Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Eating establishments were close and the food was very good.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: I wish that the Automobile Museum would stay open after 5 PM. I am very interested in antique cars. Nice area to walk for exercise.
Hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Eating establishments were close and the food was very good. I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux Falls SD

Very nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
We stayed here to attend our daughter's graduation ceremony which was held in the connected center. The hotel was practically brand new. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and it was a great over all experience. A little more than we'd normally spend but we'd stay there again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from NC

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent stopover

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Superb service, clean environment, great food - parking was an added expense, however
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3 Thumbs up.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Love staying at the Marriott while in Iowa City. One of our favorite hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Beth from Chicago

Beautiful hotel, but no freebies!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful hotel! Stayed at the Marriott during a visit with our son at the University. The hotel is fairly convenient to campus (about an 8-10 minute drive away). The hotel itself is beautiful! Clean, comfortable, and very inviting. The staff could not have been nicer. The room was spacious and very clean. Really comfortable bed as well. The only complaint we had about the room was the blinking safety light on the wall. If you are a light sleeper, you may find it disruptive. Also, be prepared to pay for EVERYTHING... parking, coffee, wifi access, etc. There are no freebies at this hotel. Just know going in that you'll spend some extra money beyond the hotel rate. The neighborhood around the hotel is really cute. They are still developing stores, restaurants, etc., but I can see that it is going to be a complete dining and shopping destination once everything is complete. Good place to stay... I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Nice hotel but..

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Everything was very nice but I wasn't thrilled about having to pay for internet usage or parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottumwa

Newer hotel but not up to standards

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Beds and pillows not comfortable. Every time the heat turn on it made a loud clunking sound that woke you up. Shuttle service stopped at 10:30pm And we were told that as long as we arrange for pickup before then we would be ok. Called at 10:05 for pickup and they told us they couldn't do it. So had to spend $30 on a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

comfortable, well appointed hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Cons: paying to park was ridiculous in a non-urban setting - hotel should cover that daily cost
Location: would have been very nice if not during a blizzard! Nice walkway/community area behind hotel against wooded area. Close to restaurants, gas stations
hotel was very nicely decorated and comfortable, pool area clean and tons of towels for guests to use, fitness center was more than we expected-lots of machines and weights to use. Bar was quite expensive but classy. Service was a bit slow and not always very welcoming but overall decent. Would definitely stay here again.