Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, Ca

Nice hotel close to the University of Iowa campus

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and accommodations
Location: University of Iowas
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Our luggage was delayed in Chicago until the next day and we were given toiletry items e.g. toothbrushes and razor. They even volunteered to get us transportation to a pharmacy in order to purchase warm clothes. Our heavy coats were in the suitcase and it was only 16 degrees out. We had a rental car so transportation wasn't necessary but they helped up find the pharmacy. When the luggage finally came, it was delivered to our room. Everyone was really helpful and polite. It made a difficult situation a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bevfrom Cedar rapids Iowa

Awesome getaway hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone thing was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SLAfrom Iowa City, Iowa

LOVED IT!!!!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel with beautiful walking trails out back. Comfortable rooms, good food, nice bar.....GREAT STAY!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DENNISfrom Pleasant Grove, Utah

Convenient to I-80 and nearby shopping

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was courteous. The hotel was very clean. The hotel is quite new and in a new development area. So, there are a lot of retail shops being prepared. The hotel is located less than 1/2 mile from the mall. The mall is right off Exit 240 of I-80 and the hotel is very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service at front desk and rooms were great!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great service at front desk and rooms were clean nice. Pool was great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naperville, Il

Convenient location that's near the Interstate.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Good location with a decent in-house restaurant and bar as well as two brew pubs and another restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, Iowa

Nice hotel, not close to parking.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean. Comfortable room.
Cons: Parking is too distant from the front door. It's a long walk for those who aren't in the best of physical health.
Location: Many eating establishments and bars.
Necessary visit for family time because of health problems.