Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coralville iowa

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: location pleasant people DID not like no recycling lots of Styrofoam could be a lot more responsible with different type of containers.
Cons: Hall carpets needed to be vacuumed not a very good impression Breakfast could be improved with bowls of boiled eggs and yogurt containers
Location: close to everything in iowa city malls restaurants university of Iowa
room pleasant would have liked not to have had a duvet that didn't get cleaned between guests beds comfortable house keeping very efficient nice stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Galesburg IL

Had stayed here before but...

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: Clean the rooms
My room hadn't been cleaned. We tried 2 other rooms which also hadn't been cleaned. Finally found a guest-ready room on the 4th try. The clerk was apologetic and said he would get us a room credit for our trouble. Upon checkout, the day clerk had no idea what I was talking about. No credit was offered, she only asked if I had been given a receipt. When I said I had not, she said I would get one through Expedia. End of story. Complained to their website but never got a response. If they don't even know what rooms got cleaned (all rooms should have been cleaned before housekeeping went home for the day), it makes me wonder how clean the rooms really are. Will not ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Park IL

Hotel Critique

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff and the room quality.
The hotel staff was very courteous and efficient and the room was clean and had excellent temperature control options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carroll, IA

Great location, quiet room, easy check in....

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, newness and proximity to various restaurants and shopping. Easy access to the interstate but the rooms are very quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe scrambled eggs instead of or in addition to biscuits and gravy for breakfast
Location: Iowa Hawkeyes! Coral Ridge Mall, Texas Roadhouse!
Checked in about 9:00. Front desk girl very friendly, made check in extremely quick and easy. Went out of her way to get my sister a giant cup of hot water for her tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Room was comfortable, Breakfast room was busy and dirty. Ran out of milk, coffee was weak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay until midnight

Posted Nov 25, 2014
At midnight someone was trying to get into our room with a hotel key to our room. The next morning housekeeping tried to get in and my husband stopped them and they said the room had been listed as vacant all night. And that's probably why someone tried to get in. Really? Vacant?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Good comfortable stay. Would recommend to anyone. Pool was good for the kid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Iowa City area Country Inn & Suites

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Front desk receptionist was outstanding. Room was spacious. Small refrigerator in room is nice. Location is good. Cookies by front desk are good.
Cons: Breakfast is ok. Better than some motel chains but not as good as other motel chains.
Location: Very close to Coralville mall and many restaurants. Within 10 minutes of the University of Iowa. About 1/4 mile off I-80 for easy access to I-80.
It was a cold night and the heater wasn't working in our room. It only shot out cold air. The front desk receptionist was very friendly and allowed us to switch to a different room. Everything worked perfectly in the new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mound, Minnesota

Great Crossroads Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Loved getting put on the third floor where it was quiet,the amenities provided(pool, hot tub) and thought the Continental breakfast was nice.
Cons: Make sure you have something that diabetics can eat everyday in your breakfast menu.
Location: Love that it is situated near the crossroads of 218 and Interstate 80 and that it is not far from the Amana Colonies.
Went to visit my children, most of which live about 40 minutes south of there and one who lives two hours west. We made plans to go to the Amana Colonies, so it worked out great for us to stay there, and it was a fairly short drive to see family and to attend Oktoberfest. We only had to drive a couple blocks to get back on interstate to visit the rest of our family on the way home. So it just worked out well for where it is located. We loved using the hot tub and pool, especially after a whole day of walking at the Amana Colonies. We were both surprised and pleased at how big our room was and how it was set up with a small living room area. The bed was extremely comfortable and we did not hear any noise from others or noise from outside. Our only problem was on day 2 we went down to eat the Continental breakfast that was included with our stay. The first day was great and we ate eggs, sausage and bacon, oatmeal and fresh fruit. However, the second day it was biscuits and gravy, sweet rolls, chicken fried steak, and sweetened cereals. All wonderful foods to eat, except if your diabetic and you can't have all those starches and sugar. We were in luck though, there was a Village Inn nearby, so it worked out well. Otherwise, we were quite pleased and have every intention of returning there again when going back to visit family.