Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Park IL

Hotel Critique

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff and the room quality.
The hotel staff was very courteous and efficient and the room was clean and had excellent temperature control options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carroll, IA

Great location, quiet room, easy check in....

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, newness and proximity to various restaurants and shopping. Easy access to the interstate but the rooms are very quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe scrambled eggs instead of or in addition to biscuits and gravy for breakfast
Location: Iowa Hawkeyes! Coral Ridge Mall, Texas Roadhouse!
Checked in about 9:00. Front desk girl very friendly, made check in extremely quick and easy. Went out of her way to get my sister a giant cup of hot water for her tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Room was comfortable, Breakfast room was busy and dirty. Ran out of milk, coffee was weak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay until midnight

Posted Nov 25, 2014
At midnight someone was trying to get into our room with a hotel key to our room. The next morning housekeeping tried to get in and my husband stopped them and they said the room had been listed as vacant all night. And that's probably why someone tried to get in. Really? Vacant?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Good comfortable stay. Would recommend to anyone. Pool was good for the kid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Iowa City area Country Inn & Suites

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Front desk receptionist was outstanding. Room was spacious. Small refrigerator in room is nice. Location is good. Cookies by front desk are good.
Cons: Breakfast is ok. Better than some motel chains but not as good as other motel chains.
Location: Very close to Coralville mall and many restaurants. Within 10 minutes of the University of Iowa. About 1/4 mile off I-80 for easy access to I-80.
It was a cold night and the heater wasn't working in our room. It only shot out cold air. The front desk receptionist was very friendly and allowed us to switch to a different room. Everything worked perfectly in the new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mound, Minnesota

Great Crossroads Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Loved getting put on the third floor where it was quiet,the amenities provided(pool, hot tub) and thought the Continental breakfast was nice.
Cons: Make sure you have something that diabetics can eat everyday in your breakfast menu.
Location: Love that it is situated near the crossroads of 218 and Interstate 80 and that it is not far from the Amana Colonies.
Went to visit my children, most of which live about 40 minutes south of there and one who lives two hours west. We made plans to go to the Amana Colonies, so it worked out great for us to stay there, and it was a fairly short drive to see family and to attend Oktoberfest. We only had to drive a couple blocks to get back on interstate to visit the rest of our family on the way home. So it just worked out well for where it is located. We loved using the hot tub and pool, especially after a whole day of walking at the Amana Colonies. We were both surprised and pleased at how big our room was and how it was set up with a small living room area. The bed was extremely comfortable and we did not hear any noise from others or noise from outside. Our only problem was on day 2 we went down to eat the Continental breakfast that was included with our stay. The first day was great and we ate eggs, sausage and bacon, oatmeal and fresh fruit. However, the second day it was biscuits and gravy, sweet rolls, chicken fried steak, and sweetened cereals. All wonderful foods to eat, except if your diabetic and you can't have all those starches and sugar. We were in luck though, there was a Village Inn nearby, so it worked out well. Otherwise, we were quite pleased and have every intention of returning there again when going back to visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bobfrom NW Iowa

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service, clean and then a good breakfast! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mikefrom Erie, CO

Awesome experience

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. An poor experience at a nearby hotel caused us to leave and move to this hotel. Very accommodating and clean, we were very thankful for such a great place as this. We're staying here on our way back home.