Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Football weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before and it is a great location if you can'tget a hotel in Iowa City or Coralville for a Hawkeye game. The breakfasts are good, the staff is always helpful and friendly. Easy access to get on highways too. Definitely recommend for family and individuals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as others

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Quiet, person that checked me in was very nice. Good access to the interstate and airport
Cons: Need lots of general updating
Location: Airport, gas station close.
First impression was bad as the room had a bad smell when we first stepped in. Room was clean, but was old. Sheets wouldn't stay on the bed, woke up both days with sheets half off. There was no easily accessible plug by the bed for my cell phone or computer, had to move the nightstand. Hand sink faucet was hard to operate, very old. Shower was terrible, shower head barely had pressure and was also very old. The exhaust fan in the bathroom sounded like a helicopter. Desk chair had a hole with stuffing coming out of it. One of the night stands had a broken corner, all furniture very old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is conveniently located to the airport.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff and comfortable bed and chairs in the room that were attractive.
Cons: I found a spider and some sort of worm crawling across the carpet. I think it must have come in the window around the heating/a/c setup.
It is conveniently located to the airport. One needs a car to get to a restaurant with sit-down facilities. As it about 5 miles to a mall area with several chain facilities. There is an A/W fast food just across the parking lot from the hotel. Casey's is down the street. I spent the entire day at the hotel waiting for my husband to return from an Honor Flight. I enjoyed the coffee and people watching from the lobby as well as quiet time in the room reading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, really close to the airport

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The location
Frendly stuff, the same guy who pick me up from the airport was in charge of the front desk, and was very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Hotel amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast that started early so we could eat before our flight. The room was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Almost didn't stay

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought that the hotel was minimally acceptable, but I needed a place near the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2013 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lori from Cedar falls

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to change rooms because the first one smelled like smoke and it was a non smoking room. The second room was better but theair conditioner rattled so loud I couldn't sleep the whole time I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lorraine from Iowa

One night stay

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our flight came in late and wanted a place to stay close to the airport. We were very happy when we arrived at the hotel, close, clean and pleasing to the eye. The only problem we had is that our room was right next to the prep/kitchen, and breakfast was served very early 4:30-5:00, so the banging in the prep area came right through the walls. and we really wanted to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Travelers from Hawaii

Everything was just right!

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought it was a great place to stay for an early morning flight the next morning. The staff, room, services, cookies~~and breakfast available so early made that great location near the airport that much better. We'll be back.