Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet stay close to airport

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I needed a central location for a busy weekend of family visits and wedding activities. The hotel was clean, quiet, and so comfortable to come back to each night. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nice presentation and staff
Cons: Spray for spiders
A little unnerved by the 2inch wide spider in my sink first thing in the morning..what else is crawling around. Eeek!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from town

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: My sink drained slow because the stopper was messed up but, hey, that was all I found negative about the whole stay!
Location: Shopping just up the road a couple of miles on Edgewood Dr. Super Target, Walmart, Penney's, and several nice eating places
It was a quick 10 minutes to my destination in the center of town from this hotel. The options at the free morning breakfast were great! The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. I only ever heard 1 plane fly over despite being close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, CA

Close to airport - convenient, clean.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: I could not get into the convention hotel downtown, so I chose this one for the first night. Good price.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Took shuttle back to airport to take shuttle downtown to Hilton for conference. Convenient.
I liked the closeness to the airport. I chose it because I could not get the convention rate at the Hilton Hotel downtown, so I found this hotel close to the airport at a good price. I had to arrive a day early because of my flight schedule. Choose this hotel if you cannot get into your regular convention hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

One night stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Shower
Location: The airport is very close, as is a McDonalds. I don't think there are any restaurants nearby.
We were seeing our daughter off before an early morning flight. It was a perfectly acceptable for a short stay. Check in was quick. The desk clerk was informative and friendly. They have free cookies each evening. Our room was comfortable with a mini-fridge and microwave. Beds were clean and comfortable. They have a very good and very early breakfast bar with hot and cold food. We enjoyed our breakfast. We used the hotel shuttle to and from the airport. It went very smoothly, once we were able to finally reach the hotel to request a pick up. The shower was the only issue I really had with the hotel. The lever to switch to shower mode would only lift about 1/2 way, so water continued to come out of the faucet, therefore really reducing water flow and pressure. I would stay here again when flying out of Cedar Rapids, but probably not more than a weekend stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: More seating room in breakfast area
Stayed on Friday before Memorial Day. Quiet and clean--very comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Close to airport and convenient.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and excellent breakfast offerings.
Cons: For me, the wifi was a bit slow, but it could have been my Ipad.
Location: Location was perfect for us because it was close to the airport and between Cedar Rapids, Solon and Iowa City were we were attending events.
Room was very satisfactory and location was convenient. The rate was higher than we would have liked, but it was a university graduation weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to Airport

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This hotel really caters to travelers. They open their breakfast at 4:00 am, so even those with early morning flights are able to obtain something to eat. Very friendly, not only made their coffee available all day, but juice was also available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Merrill L from Algona

First Communion Weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Handicapped room was at far end of hallway. Had requested and conformation show 2 queen beds but at check in was give 1 king and then free rollaway. Room not very sound proof could hear people throughout coming and going and yelling. Continental breakfast area was very small to serve the number of people trying to all eat at same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, in regards to the ongoing noise issues, room location, and size of the breakfast room. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome