Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finish your renos please.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Renos going on everywhere and my room smelled of wet socks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay in regards to the ongoing renovations as well as the condition of your room. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location was good for us. Nice size - some hotels are so big you get lost or have to park far from an entry.
Cons: Soundproofing and a working tv.
Good location but sound carried a lot. The sound on the television only worked on about half the channels. Fine morning breakfast. Comfy bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Not what I expected from a Country Inn & Suites

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to & from airport.
Location: Visit Univ Iowa
Pretty bland for the price. I was expecting a little more from Country Inn & Suites. I stayed only one night of four planned. They add an additional $10-12 per night for having 3 adults in a room with two queen beds (I was visiting Univ of Iowa with two of my college-age daughters). Pool is very small. Mostly just didn't feel there was value for what I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointment. In the future, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mid-point

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Traveling through Iowa, Cedar Rapids is a good half-way point for us, and this hotel suited our needs nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good idea when traveling

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortabe. Great staff. Great place to stay and fly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Line

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great location for the airport

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to the airport for an early morning flight and they will shuttle you there. Room was very comfortable. Staff were particularly helpful in the midst of a snowstorm. Only drawback is no restaurant on the premise. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanessafrom Dubuque, IA

Great location but wasn't the best hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location and a decent hotel. My room had a few spider webs in it which were big enough to notice right away, the hot tub was as cold as the pool, and there were kids in the room above me jumping off the bed at 11pm. After 30 mins of that going on, I had called the front desk and they said that they would call up there which I don't think they did because it continued until about 12:30am. I will say that when I ordered more towels, they had it up to my room in about 10 minutes which was great. Also, the breakfast was pretty decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Our spa heater was out of order but has been replaced. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. I have also addressed your cleanliness concerns with housekeeping, and they are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not happen again in the future. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Steven Gaskill Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgefrom Cedar Rapids

New Years Eve Party Room

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beds are fine. Carpet was worn, pool could have been bigger. Great front desk service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson AZ

Adequate motel near airport

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Generally good in all respects.
Cons: Fix bathroom faucet.
Location: Very near Eastern Iowa Airport.
Stayed New Years Day. Staff friendly, efficient, breakfast good quality and variety. Bed was comfortable, room had desk and chair, giant screen TV. Only negatives were shower pressure was a little low and bathroom faucet was very difficult to rotate.