Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent value

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
The location was extremely convenient to both the airport and interstate. The staff was courteous and friendly, the room was clean and quiet. The price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
It's a nice hotel for short stays. The airport shuttle is a great service they offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LB from SD

Convenient location to airport

Posted Jun 5, 2014
This hotel was convenient location to airport as we were 80 miles from Cedar Rapids so stayed overnite for 0615 flight (which was cancelled). Room needs some attention. See pics. We either got the worst room or they all need attention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lyn from Iowa

remodeling

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The staff seemed friendly enough, but couldn't seem to get our reservation correct.
Cons: If I had known they were remodeling, I would have stayed elsewhere
Everything was quite torn up. Should be better once it is done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Looks more contemporary than I expected.
Conveniently located right off expressway. Good choice for U of Iowa visitors when Iowa City hotels are unavailable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hectorboyardee from Regina

Friendly, comfy stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Tub faucet was loose, but bathroom was clean and amenities were decent
Location: Close to airport, easy access to highway to Iowa City and beyond
I needed a one-night stay close to the hotel and this fit the bill. My room was very comfortable and clean, and the staff was very friendly. Like any other Country Inn, it could use a little updating but that wouldn't stop me from staying there again. Unfortunately I wasn't able to have the breakfast, but the coffee was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from m

Convenient and a nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
No complaints at all! Clean. Good breakfast. That is all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay close to the airport.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Our flight was very early in the morning, so came the night before. Got a good night's sleep, followed by a nice breakfast before leaving for the airport. Breakfast beginning at 4 was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Woodridge, IL

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Great price.
Cons: Fresh fruit on the breakfast bar, or instead of chocolate chip cookies, for the health conscious traveler.
Location: Conveniently located a few blocks from the airport and off the interstate. A short distance from restaurants and shopping.
Staff friendly, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast available with average choices. Overall a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly desk supervisor

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Very friendly shuttle driver. The hotel shuttle was very convenient, even with early and late flights.
Cons: I feel a hotel supervisor should be friendly and more willing to work with the guests.
I was informed at check in that since I booked my room with Expedia that parking was not included. If I did not pay the additional fee my car would be towed. Even though I had my confirmation letter saying free parking he was not willing to work with me. I contacted the hotel prior to my stay and wanted to add an additional night and was quoted a very high rate compared to the rate I received through Expedia, he was unwilling to match the price and was rude about it.