Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Room was not available when I arrived.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: Service and communication among staff need to be approved. Someone with a prepaid reservation should not experience what I did.
I was traveling on business and arrived at the hotel30 minutes before I was meeting others for dinner followed by a company event. Even though the clerk found my reervation from Expedia which had arrived several days before, the hotel was oversold and they had no room available. The clerk guaranteed me that he would have a room for me after my business meetings. When I returned several hours later, I was given a room, but not the one I had reserved. It was the last room available and it was a handicap-accessible room with a queen bed. My reservation was for a king bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just didn't trust one of the housekeep

Posted May 31, 2014
On the 17 May one of the clean up ladies took my nephew small computer out of the room. This information was reported to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love Country Inn. The rooms are large and comfortable with great amenities. The staff are friendly and helpful. The employee at the front desk noticed that we had reserved a regular room and automatically asked us if we would like a room with a Jacuzzi since it was the same cost. Definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large, comfortable suite.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite was large, clean, and comfortable and suited our needs very well. The down sides were the lights in the entry and bathroom were burnt out and didn't get replaced promptly after letting the desk know, and the breakfast offerings were not generally very appetizing. Overall, however, we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by fromthevalley from Chicago, IL

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toilet had some major plumbing issues. Hotel "ran out" shampoo and expected me to make do without it, but the manager did manage to find some while I waited at the front desk. Food was mediocre. I was looking forward to a breakfast burrito as advertized on their website, but they only had wet scrambled eggs so I had the stale cereal instead. I guess the free cheap wine and Bud Light on weeknights is a nice perk. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed with family for the weekend! The kids loved the pool and breakfast was delicious! Only complaint was that it was hard to regulate the temp in the room at times. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Council Bluffs Ia

Perfect place for our family.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location was good, staff was great. The hotel it self was clean the rooms were ready when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Mpls

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on the road transporting a motor home from FL to MN and the hotel stay was pleasant and convienently close to the freeway. There are not to many restaurants within walking distance I could find, as I had the motor home and no small vehicle, but the hotel did have a mini-store on site which was nice. A relaxing quiet stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from MN

close to purpose for my trip

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprise at the room how large and my price was great. The front desk was helpful with any questions I had. specially like spa and pool hours I asked for a room that would be very quiet as I was working nights and had to sleep during day and they provided that for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Browns from Winthrop Harbor, IL

Nice place to visit friends

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The I-380 noise was not good, but we liked having a suite to keep fruit in the refrigerator and a couch for people to sit on for a short visit. The breakfast was excellent and the personnel were friendly. I also liked that the hotel sanitizes and recycles partially used amenities. I always hate it when things are thrown away that less fortunate people would love to have.