Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Excellent hotel on budget

Posted May 11, 2015
We stayed for the weekend to visit family. Nothing fancy but clean and huge suites. Indoor pool, hot tub and excersise room. Since we were out all day it was perfect for stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: right off the interstate on the north side of cedar rapids, heading to waterloo.
this was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. we got a king sized suite for $80. large room, kitchette, sofa,large flat screen tv. the mattress was very nice, the linens very nice, the breakfast was great, scrambled eggs, sausages, french toast, all freshly prepared. the whole place was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Iowa

Satisfied

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The bed was very comfortable. We had a great nights sleep. The breakfast in the morning was great! The only thing that was an issue was that the parking lot was not cleared very well of snow. It made it a little scary walking from our vehicle into the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The room was okay. The motor on our heating unit was very, very noisy! Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom Bartlett

Nice room

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but we enjoyed the stay. We always like the cookies & hot chocolate by the front desk. The breakfast was good: French toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles. Plenty of juice, donuts and cereal to choose from. We will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Independence, MO

Our place to stay in Cedar Rapids

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We visit relatives often in zCedar Rapids and the Country Inn is our preferred hotel. Always clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Rooms were spacious and very clean. A very nice breakfast. Price just right. Only negative was the pool seemed like every time we were going to use it, it was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com