Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close driving distance to mall, easy to get to

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: toilets
Location: mall, dining, colleges, etc...
Great check in, great room, great breakfast. only complaint, the toilets have very little flushing pressure. staff here were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was a good price,,,,,but they need to upgrade the pool and hot tub area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

was nice

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Was near the event I was attending, and not too hard to find.
Cons: The front desk attendant could be more helpful during check-in.
Location: The location was quiet, and clean. Not very many stores or activities real close to hotel, but found a place to eat down the street.
The hotel was clean, the free hot breakfast was good, and the location was quiet. I wasn't too impressed with my check-in, as the lady up front acted like she was too busy to show me to my room, so I had to find my own way. Other than that is a nice, clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
nice facility with clean, comfortable rooms and good breakfast area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean smell was awful

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The room had such a strong smell of cleaning chemicals it was difficult to even sleep. We should have asked for another room. The breakfast bar was not stocked with utensils or food and there was no one around to ask. When we asked the front desk person for directions to the mall her response was, "up the road ". Overall it was a rough night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the smell and for the unstocked breakfast items. We will discuss the conditions of your room and the breakfast room with our staff to ensure all are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location to Work Location
Cons: Remodeling of Rooms to address aged items... Operational Business Center
Room had loose Tile and signs of Water Damage from above... Both Computers at Business Center were unable to access the Internet to print out Boarding Passes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita,KS

Great location,near everything.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clean,quiet,and lots of room.Shower was very good.
Cons: When people stay for long periods of time,make sure there is one adult in the kids room.
Location: Location was near a lot of resturaunts,but far enough off the road,as to be quiet.Close to Iowa City,Amana,Duebuque,and Dyersville.
Was very relaxing, nice,and quiet.Staff was great,clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

All we have to say is WOW !!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
In all of our years traveling and staying in hotels, this is by far one of the BEST. From the time we walked in the door until we checked out the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. We checked in and were in our room less than 5 minutes and the front desk called our room to make sure everything was good and to let them know if we needed anything.There were plenty of choices when it came to breakfeast and the quality of food was great. This hotel even offered dinner options at night, it was included in the stay. WOW, We were very surprised and pleased. The Manager walked around and talked with guests during breakfeast, he asked each guest how their stay was and if they could change anything about their stay or the hotel what would it be. You just don't get this type of service in hotels. This is now are go to hotel when we visit Cedar Rapids !!! Keep up the Great Work Country Inn !!! Your Staff is doing an AWESOME Job !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Large room; comfortable bed

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable with a pleasant staff.
Cons: Floor tiles in bathroom and kitchenette area need expert attention ... soon.
Location: The Cedar Rapids Art Museum is worth visiting as is the Czech and Slovak Museum. The Amana Colonies are about an hour away.
Pleasant staff; complimentary breakfast is generous. The room was quiet and comfortable. Management has to spend more time and money on maintenance. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Convenient Cedar Rapids hotel to Marion, IA

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient, very easy wi fi connection
Cons: none
Location: didn't look
Convenient to area needed to visit. Clean and comfortable. Available rate through Expedia. Courteous staff. Convenient parking.