Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
toilet handle broken, no smoke alarm, dry wall cut out around air conditioner to make it fit in the wall. Gaps at top and bottom of door let light and bugs in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
When I sat on the edge of the bed to take off my shoes it about folded in half. There were holes burned in the bedspread. Everything felt dirty. I hated to take a shower because of the look of the bathroom. And, by the time I was finished with the shower, I was standing in several inches of water because the drain barely worked. I went cheap because I just needed a couple hours of sleep before I went back to the hospital to sit with my wife. I spent the next night sleeping in a chair in her room. It was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to University of Iowa

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very nice people working the hotel.
Cons: It could be updated, but when we go to Iowa City, the last thing we are doing is spending lots of time in the room It fit our needs just find.
Location: The University of Iowa athletic facilities are nearby, and several great restaurants/bars within short drive or walking distance.
We were in town for a high school softball tournament that was being played at the University of Iowa fields. This hotel is just a couple blocks away from the athletic facility. We had booked the reservation for two nights, but the 2nd day was rained out. The hotel front desk person was very nice and was willing to let Expedia know that we could cancel the reservation for the 2nd day. That was much appreciated.
2 out of 5
by frequently trav from Illinois

Old tired hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cheap old nasty. Poor breakfast. Rooms smell. Parking lot had nails and drywall screws. Place a mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The room was clean but very dated. Stayed the weekend of graduation and paid $100 per night more than what comparable rooms in other cities would have cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GradWeekendFamily from Twin Cities

Hotel of "last resort"

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled pretty bad, there was a Band-Aid in the lamp shade, hair on the toilet seat at check-in, you had to kick the bathroom door shut as hard as you can to get it to close. The breakfast was modest as to be expected. basic cereal, bread and sparse fruit. We requested no room service as we were only there two nights and wanted the privacy, but they did not honor this request and came in the room to clean anyways. This hotel goes on my short list of "dive hotel" horror stories that I share with my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com