Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so satisfied

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location to family
Cons: The aerosols used to make the hotel smell clean were too strong
Location: Shopping
When we arrived at 1:30 in the morning, there were 3 firetrucks the parking lot and people wrapped in blankets as well. We walked in the siren was going off and firemen were going through the hotel floor by floor, they found a water leak on the top floor but nothing else. When we finally got in our room, the alarm went off one more time then it was quiet the rest of the night or morning. The breakfasts was not good, the gravy tasted sour, like it was old. The pool had so much chlorine in it and was so hot it took your breath away when you entered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, good food, helpful staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Expedia
I called ahead and was able to check in early. Management was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: location
clean place as spectated, good location next to a really good restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice, secure hotel close to interstate

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast choices
Location: nice and close to interstate without being noisy
Comfortable and clean. Was surprised at how quiet it was in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wood Dale

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Next to railroad tracks, pool was alittle dirty
We stayed here to visit a relative. Hotel was very clean. Pool was empty which was a huge plus. We would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The chair was a bit uncomfortable and lacked a foot stool.
I just needed a place to stay while some work was being done on my home. The room was clean and quiet, and the staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristenfrom Iowa

Great price & good accomodations

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly & courteous. The price was a great deal. The only problem we had was needing to have the TV adjusted to get all the channels- but it was fixed quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by suefrom Center Point

I was very impressed

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's everything I needed, and I slept great, better than I have in a long time. very comfortable. Great breakfast, it wasn't just donuts or rolls, they had biscuits and gravy and waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

ok for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: The overall cleanliness needs major improvement. They need to pay attention to details. Non-smoking floors need to not smell like smoke.
Location: Location was nice because it was right off the highway. The Mexican restaurant right next door was good. Starbucks was a few blocks away
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was on a non-smoking floor, but it still smelled like smoke. There was rather dirty behind the dresser that the TV sat on. The rest of the room seemed fairly clean. The pool area was ok, but around the edges there were bugs and it just looked dirty. The pool right above the water line was really dirty, but the water looked very clean. Breakfast was decent. For the price we paid, I'm not too surprised by the less than stellar conditions. We would rather pay more for a hotel room and get excellent conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com