Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Close to interstate and outlet malls.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Check in was very friendly and easy.
Cons: Bathrooms could use some TLC. No access to lobby unless you go outside and around the building. Hall carpet and walls could use some attention.
Location: Close to outlet mall
We were just there for a night. No towels for shower or kleenex in the room. Very small refrigerator on floor with microwave sitting on top of it. Shower curtain had mold. Lighting was very dim. Hallways needed some attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okoboji, IA

Close to everywhere we wanted to go.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I was a little scared by some of the reviews I read, but I had stayed there before and had an excellent experience. Check in was a breeze. Microwave and fridge in the room. Nice big TV. I didn't use it, but the pool looked great. The staff was friendly and accommodating. This is an older facility, and I am sure there are nicer facilities in the area. For the price we paid I feel it was an unbeatable value. I am very satisfied and will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice Hotel close to outlet Mall.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Hotel staff were very courteous. Hotel was close to a restaurant and outlet mall. Room was very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom Des Moines

OK would be a stretch

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm an easy going guy, this place is a roof over your head but not much more. Staff is nice but the rooms are falling apart. Holes in the walls, bathroom doors falling apart, head boards missing. It works for the price but better bring your own pillow and blanket. maybe a blow up mattress too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Grindle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally Pfrom Iowa

Got what we paid for

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a clean and safe place to stay near the outlet mall. That is exactly what we got. Nothing more. Nothing less. The motel seems to be getting a bit of a makeover. Some things looked brand new and some things were very old and needed repair. Not great, but we weren't looking for that on this trip. It was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PGLfrom Wisconsin

A little disgusting

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first sign of trouble is the road up to the hotel. It is a patchwork concrete path with large road blemishes and obvious deferred maintenance. The hotel itself exhibits significant deferred maintenance. Appears to be an older hotel that was once outside entry style property, but has subsequently been incased by walls. Although there are some things that look updated, overall, the hotel is quite shabby. Our room smelled like dog urine from the second we entered. I was actually quite repulsed, but I had no other option. One of the beds had a huge sunken area right in the middle. Internet access was splotchy at best. Pool area smelled off and water was very cold. Breakfast was acceptable but nothing special. Service was acceptable, but the hotel initially had trouble finding my reservation. Personally, I would not ever stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacyfrom Illinois

Horribly kept hotel. Was disappointed in Days Inn

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
desk clerks disheveled, neither ice maker working, first room reeked, hallways on both floors excessively dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Illinois

weekend getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean & staff was very friendly & helpful
Cons: better lighting along the driveway, better directional signs once turned into the driveway.
Location: Right off of interstate 80. Iowa speedway about an hour away, but didn't seem like that long of a drive.
stayed here after the nationwide race in Newton, IA. This hotel was close enough to the track so it wasn't a long drive after a long exciting day! A very clean hotel but could use some updating, looked like they were in the process of making some changes. The room was booked for 3 adults & the room only came with 2 washcloths & 2 bath towels, felt they could have had the room ready for 3 people. Did call the front desk for more towels, etc & they were brought up quickly. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom Williamsburg, Iowa

Filthy and smelled

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked multiple bed room and only had a dbl or a smoking king. We had to take the dbl and buy an air mattress. Upon entering a wave of cat urine hit you. the carpet was wet. The bathroom was dirty. Definitely will not use this franchise again.