Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

weekend getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean & staff was very friendly & helpful
Cons: better lighting along the driveway, better directional signs once turned into the driveway.
Location: Right off of interstate 80. Iowa speedway about an hour away, but didn't seem like that long of a drive.
stayed here after the nationwide race in Newton, IA. This hotel was close enough to the track so it wasn't a long drive after a long exciting day! A very clean hotel but could use some updating, looked like they were in the process of making some changes. The room was booked for 3 adults & the room only came with 2 washcloths & 2 bath towels, felt they could have had the room ready for 3 people. Did call the front desk for more towels, etc & they were brought up quickly. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The desk clerk was dirty, was barefoot and had a sleeveless t-shirt on. Did not seem interested in accommodating us during our stay. He was late getting breakfast set up and did not refill the food items. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Close to the outlet mall and Amana Colonies.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Dated facility, but clean. Staff was very pleasant. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was sparse, but did not expect a four-course meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to outlet mall, winery and Amana Colonies

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to the outlet mall, winery and the Amana Colonies.
Cons: Everything
Location: Williamsburg Tanger Outlet mall, Fireside Winery & Amana Colonies
Disappointing. Has such potential with the location but rooms are in sad shape. Beds were okay and clean the rest was dismal. Breakfast wasn't much past toast and cold cereal. Sorry this just wasn't what I expected of a Days Inn. Convinced my friend to try it as a first night on our road trip. Really glad the rest made up for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim butler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

family

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was only one night, that was enough. The rooms were clean, however the linen was well beyond used, we were told the pool was closed due to a need to sanitize, however the posted signs stated the pool is closed due to renovations. There is no elevator, which I should have inquired about before booking the rooms. It is obviously an older place which needs a lot of updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

This place is on its last let

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel seems on the verge of closing. Stained sheets. Broken ice machine. Pool "under construction."
3 out of 5
by vwm

Could have been better

Posted May 17, 2014
No towels had to get them - pool was out of order - door was overly tight and needs to be looked at - staff was strength - responsive staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com