Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

New modern hotel in the heart of downtown,

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The restaurant staff were extremely polite and helpful.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: All the restaurants and bars downtown were within easy walking distance.
The room was modern, clean and comfortable. The restaurant food was excellent and the staff there was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

VIP

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe curbside......wasn't marked very well where to park to check in.
I felt like I was a VIP from the moment I checked in. Beautiful hotel and excellent staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very pretty affordable hotel. Only annoyance was the frequent trains that chugged by the building. Luckily, I was on an upper floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: clean, great location (to hospital etc.) Staff was very good except for one front desk clerk with a VERY heavy accent
I requested a handicapped accessible room due to my girlfriend having surgery and needed easy access to the shower. the room (at $144.00 a night) was very small and didn't even have a table to eat on for one let alone two . I have stayed at many less expensive hotels over the years and have paid much less for much more room. No refrigerator, mini bar, shower leaked water over entire floor of bathroom , TV control work once in awhile with no guide or pay per view movies. No where to purchase snacks other than the "Pantry" where there were an odd assortment of items at a very inflated rate. When I asked about local places to eat dinner I was refereed to the interactive screen in the lobby which listed a couple of local places but decided to take a walk and found several within 3 blocks that were not listed. If it wasn't so close to St. Lukes and Doc. office I would stay somewhere else (and of course the freight train running by on a regular basis blowing horns all night didn't help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free Internet
Location: Good location downtown, good area and safe to walk around
clean rooms and nice size. Wish hotel had free internet and parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very comfortable stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is very modern, clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were amazing! My only complaints would be no refrigerators in room. This is important if you are staying multiple days and want to have water/soda available. Second...no continental breakfast. Not even a muffin. I feel that for the quality of the hotel and the price it could supply this. Lastly, the location. It is located right next to the railroad tracks which the trains tended to come through either early in the morning or late at night blasting their horns. My son didn't hear them but being a light sleeper I did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible view with horrible parking

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel wasn't bad. I'm sure it's one of the nicer places in Cedar Rapids. However, our view was a factory and arena. That stunk. And the parking was across the street and didn't have a light directly in front of the lot for easy crossing to the hotel. That was horrible. Not a bad location but not worth over a hundred a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jill from Elmhurst, Il

Great stay!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was incredibly nice and clean. Loved the rooms and the updates made. The only thing might be to let the front desk staff know where coffee shops are located in the area. I asked them where a Starbucks or a coffee shop would be in the area, and they said I needed to take a shuttle to one. I found out one was 2 blocks away called the Blue Strawberry. Very good coffee, btw:) I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Weekend Visit

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in late on Saturday night and everyone was very accommodating. The Chocolate Chip Cookie was a nice treat ! Definitely would stay again whenever in the area. May 18,2014