Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good... and then just OK.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The room was clean, and the service was excellent. The hotel room and hallways are in need of some freshening. Lots of scuff marks on the walls and doors, and the carpet's worn. The room was a little musty but keeping the A/C on dealt with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel close to the campus

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Easy check in/out, continental breakfast very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Gurnee

Nice hotel close to Univ of Iowa.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Close to University, downtown Iowa City and shopping.
Location: Coral Ridge Mall and downtown Iowa City is only a few minutes away. Scratch Cupcakes is also close by.
Nice hotel, close to Univ of Iowa and shopping; free breakfast was an added plus. I would recommend hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Family visit

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast had many options.
Location: We visited folks who were camping at Sugar Bottom Recreational area. It was the first time we were at Sugar Bottom.
We had a room with a king bed and really enjoyed the room. We were on the top floor and did not have any noise thoughout the night. The bathroom was very nice as well. We enjoyed the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel seemed old! Wall paper was peeling just didn't give me a clean vibe! Staff was nice. Wouldn't stay there again too many other hotel choices!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired from driving

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Locatin and convience
Cons: Staff
We stayed in this hotel because it was right of the interstate and we were very tired from driving. We expected the same experience that we received in Omaha NE and the hotel although it was similar it was not as clean and neat and the staff was not as friendly. The breakfast and the staff at breakfast was great but overall it needs some improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dn from NM

A great hotel and a friendly staff

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dn from NM

Very adequate

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great value - very adequate for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Giesige from Kentucky

Coralville

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the best Hampton I've stayed in.