Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CHINA

little high price for the hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The room is good, the bed is confortable. It is quite and easy parking. The breakfast is simple but ok. It is large room with sofa.
Cons: breakfast should be more choice
Location: it have STAPLE and easy buy what you need
It is near the university. But it do need a car to go. If you take by foot, it is not so convinent. it is near one asian restaurant and McDonald. The room is ok. I htink only the price I book is too high over USD130 per night. I think if we can get USD80. It should be ok. The parking place is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice hotel close to university of iowa

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Close to the university of iowa
Receptionist was a little rude and unhelpful , but the rest of staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, IL

Hotel close to the University of Iowa

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Cons: The Pool could have been more warmer
Clean rooms and Stephanie the receptionist is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palatine IL

Great location and so clean

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The location. The cleanliness. The awesome breakfast!
Cons: I wish the coffee was stronger! :)
Location: I was there to visit my daughter at college so everything I did was related to that. It is so close to campus!
The staff at this hotel was so friendly and accomodating, with the exception of the clerk at the desk when we checked in. He wasn't horrible, but he just wasn't terribly friendly or welcoming. The only other complaint I would have is that there were no clean towels at the pool, but I went to the front desk and they GLADLY gave me as many bath towels as I asked for. (Incidentally it was the same clerk who checked me in and he was super friendly during this encounter) Our room was spotless and super comfortable. They did forget to put shampoo in our room, but I got some without any problem. Good thing I noticed before I went to bed instead of in the morning! The breakfast was delicious and so much variety! The breakfast area was also incredibly clean and the food was plentiful. By far my favorite place to stay in Iowa city, and I have stayed about everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME PLACE

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: tHE FRIENDLINESS OF THE NIGHT DESK EMPLOYEE
Cons: check the drain in 421 as it was not draining good
Location: close to hosptial , shopping and places to eat
We had a mix up on the reservations and the guy at the desk on March 6 went above and beyond to make sure we had a room ..He was one of the friendliest , sweets .kindest Guys ever!!!!Hotels need more employees like him :) I wish i had got his name :(The breakfast was very good also .Iwould stay here again and highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything I needed was there. Our breakfast and the staff refilling the food items was soooo nice and efficient!! She did a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Ok stay except something crawling on pull out bed so our kid sleep with us no biggie I huess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee area

Comfortable Stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet and comfort.
Cons: "Soft butter" for the waffles.
Location: NA
Room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet; all of my requirements for staying somewhere on an overnight business trip. The internet access was easy to log on to which made things convenient. The staff was courteous and friendly and the exercise facility provided me a nice choice of high quality equipment for my workout in the evening. Breakfast was nice. Love the "waffles!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed, good breakfast options, bald eagles nesting in the trees behind the hotel!
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and shopping
Stayed here for 2 nights while house-hunting. Front desk staff were very nice, bed was very comfortable, and the continental breakfast was good. The first room that I was assigned had a strong tobacco smoke smell that was coming from the ventilation system (in a non-smoking room). I went to the front desk to note this, and the desk clerk told me that smoke from the outside smoker's shelter blows into some of the air intake on the side of the hotel that was closest to it. She promptly moved me to a new room (on the highest floor and on the opposite side of the hotel) and this solved the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Paul

Everything I expect in an hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We only stayed for 1 night, but it was an enjoyable stay in a clean, comfortable room in a convenient location. The Wi-Fi worked great and we enjoyed the breakfast options.