Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New clean hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Stayed for writing festival. I found this hotel to be very clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, Indiana

Nice hotel after long day of traveling

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Booked this hotel for a midway stop on way to Mt. Rushmore. Hotel was nice, staff friendly and it was the nicest hotel we stayed in during our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bev from Mapua

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had one night here. As usual for Hampton Inn's our room was very comfortable and service very good. Our only complaint would be how noisy the air con was. We would stay he again though if passing through this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Cary, IL

I'd stay again

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and easy to get to. Not to expensive with nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Green Bay

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was close to the University of Iowa and was well maintained. The whirlpool and pool were great after a long day of driving. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristie from Western Iowa

Family trip for Iowa Basketball NCAA Tourney Game

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were a little loud as guests could be heard in the neighboring room. All amenities were in the room, including free wifi and personal items. There was even a bonus toiletry pack of q-tips, cotton balls, and a disposable nail file.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but always very comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Hampton is always a nice place to stay. Nothing too fancy but with attention to detail. Comfortable chair in the room to watch tv, really great water pressure, easy to enter shower, very clean. The breakfast, again not too fancy, but really good and hot and always refilled so you are never waiting for someone to bring something out. Good coffee too, didn't even have to go to Starbucks. The staff is always willing to try to solve any problem you might have. Also, the neighborhood is not warm and fuzzy but no noise issues and it is very close to a trail which runs right along the river. Although I would not go on the trail alone at night for sure. I do wish they had more comfortable pillows though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHINA

little high price for the hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The room is good, the bed is confortable. It is quite and easy parking. The breakfast is simple but ok. It is large room with sofa.
Cons: breakfast should be more choice
Location: it have STAPLE and easy buy what you need
It is near the university. But it do need a car to go. If you take by foot, it is not so convinent. it is near one asian restaurant and McDonald. The room is ok. I htink only the price I book is too high over USD130 per night. I think if we can get USD80. It should be ok. The parking place is good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke in the room.

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
We started getting cigarette smoke in the room during the night, which was very unpleasant. Previous stays have been really good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel close to university of iowa

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Close to the university of iowa
Receptionist was a little rude and unhelpful , but the rest of staff was nice.