Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: your breakfast. than when we checked out no one asked how our stay was. Only the cleaning lady asked us if all was ok- she did a great job.
breakfast was suppose to be from 6 - 10am. They were out of oatmeal at 9am. when we asked if there would be more the lady didn't want to make any more..... really???? she gave us a pack of the instant and told us to make some with hot water..... really.... a very bad alternative for those with high blood pressure.... too much sodium in case you don't know. I was very upset. they were low on other things. rest of food not that good. I won't stay here again unless I don't have any other choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to University!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and super comfy beds!
Location: within a mile of U of I campus.
Accommodating staff, clean and beds were soooo comfortable. Great breakfast included! Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by drrichard from St Paul MN

Well organized, very comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right from the start I had a positive impression. Asking for a ground floor room in which to move our bikes, the front desk person immediately set us up with the best possible one. That's good service. Further, the hotel's location is good for reaching downtown, but more importantly our room was very comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast was excellent too. We were very happy with this hotel and would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john hefley from iowa city

above and beyond!!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
we live close by and used the hotel for a get away. it was our anniversary and his birthday week! what a great staff and hotel! perfect for what we wanted! we already have and will recommend will continue to recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Ginger S, Hotel Management
Thank you John for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us celebrating both your anniversary as well as a birthday. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I hope you will allow us the opportunity again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from PHILA, PA

Clean

Posted May 26, 2014
Great hotel and amenities. Very clean..................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

College student pick-up

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, updated, and comfortable…The location was very convenient to U of I campus, and the staff very attentive, even remembering my name after checking in. Unfortunately sound carries very well in this hotel, and my son and I were woken several times in the night by an arguing couple, and a couple drunk friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deb from DC

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Overall a great place and convenient to the downtown university area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark R from Valpo, IN

Better of the 2 Hamptons in town.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great newer hotel. Very close to campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com