Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Updating rooms.
Location: Close to mall and restaurants.
Very pleasant stay. Great location close to mall and stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad we could make your stay with us an enjoyable one! We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west west moines

Typical Hampton. Good stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Nice bedding. Breakfast has scrambled eggs but made from powder. Good jacuzzi but watch out for the kids. Jets in jacuzzi so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Gary S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our scrambled eggs actually come pre-made and pre-cooked, not from powdered. We just have to retherm them before serving. I do hope you enjoyed the wide variety of other breakfast items that we serve daily. Hope to see you again when you are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

One of the nicest hotels ever!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Breakfast was exceptional. Staff was excellent. Hotel was clean. Business center had fast Internet service plus copier, stapler, pads and pens. It was great. Luke gave me a wonderful spacious room on first floor as I requested. Pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I will let Luke know that you loved your room. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Nice rooms. Comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Gary Schmid, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad we could make your stay an enjoyable one!! Hope to see you again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darlene from Cedar Rapids,IA

Highly recommend!

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a week as waiting to close on a house. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was very good and had many different things to choose from. The front desk people were all very nice. Couldn't use the pool as the shallow end was 4'9" and I had 3 little ones so I wasn't comfortable watching them by myself but that was the only downfall of my stay. Very nice for the money. Everything is within a few minute drive so nicely located. Would recommend for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am glad we could make the transition to your new home comfortable for you. Welcome to Cedar Rapids!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! Glad you enjoyed your time with us!! We do hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Cedar Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by josh

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us a 5 star rating! I am happy you enjoyed your time with us!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us a 5 star rating. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Rockton

Very pleased.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful. Great! We will be back. Very friendly . Queen suite was very spacious. Clean...the tub shined. Pool good size and enjoyable hot tub. Delicicious warm cookies in PM. Good breakfast with variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel so much. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Spacious rooms!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Refrig and microwave in the room
Location: Restaurants were close
Rooms were very roomy. Breakfast was great! Could have used a microwave and refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We do have a microwave and refrigerator in our Suites. Later this year we are expecting to do a refresh of the guest rooms which will include new carpet and new wall coverings we also hope to at least be able to include refrigerators in every room! Thanks again and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

nice hotle

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Nice furniture, room was larger than average.
Location: Located near Rockwell-Collins if you are on a business trip.
Stayed Christmas eve due to travel constraints. Please was pretty much empty but staff were still attentive, room clean and everything went well. The room was a little larger than average, with a desk, two guest chairs, tray for eating in bed (if you want). Bathroom had walk-in shower, large vanity cabinet with lots of towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for reveiwing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the room and amenities. I hope you had the chance to try our breakfast on Christmas Day! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.