Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton- Cedar Rapids

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: nice rooms for sure!
Location: didn't do much in Cedar Rapids-- but close to all major roads-- and Mall is very close!!
Missed staying their my first night as flight was majorly delayed- and when I did get their the next day- they were all prepared for me- and since I had called and said flight was delayed/cancelled- she knew I didn't have luggage and got me toothbrush and toothpaste! Definately awesome to freshen up! Very nice place!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for reveiwing our hotel. I am sorry for the problems getting to us, but glad we could make things a bit better for you once you arrived. It's great that you called ahead to ensure that we knew your flight was cancelled and that you would be arriving a day late! Much appreciated. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa city ia

Very clean and comfortable!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Needed a place to sleep after a wedding in town. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a good experience during your recent stay! Hope to see you again when you are in the area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: Location was great, shopping and restaurants were close by.
We were there for a High School softball tournament. The hotel was very clean. The staff at the front desk and at breakfast were very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. it was a pleasure having you as our guest. I am glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Cedar Rapids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
No hiccups. We were able to just walk in and enjoy our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. i'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shell

Daughers wedding

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Great proximity to A Touch of Class where the wedding was held; very pleasant staff. Excellent continental breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, Iowa

Our Easter Stay at Hampton Inn in Cedar Rapids, IA

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms. Mom said the beds were the most comfortable that she had slept in years.
Cons: There was absolutley no room for improvement.
Location: Shopping, shopping and more shopping. Plenty of wonderful places to eat. Easy access to Interstate 380.
The staff were all so friendly and accomodating. The complimentary breakfast was magnificent. Mom loved the egg and sausage and cheese muffins. She actually went back for seconds. Truly was impressed by the Easter bags attached to everyone's door knobs. As we left for breakfast in the morning, we found the nice surprise. The small children especially enjoyed the Easter eggs that were planted at various areas in the lobby and dining area. Each one contained a chocolate treat that put smiles on the kid's faces. We plan on coming back at Christmas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad everyone enjoyed breakfast and the Easter treats. I dont know when you were at breakfast, but we did have a visit from the Easter Bunny that morning also. The kids (both young and young at heart) enjoyed this visit. We look forward to seeing you at Christmas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anne

Awesome breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Clean rooms, nice staff, AWESOME BREAKFAST! Pool is a little small, but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am happy you enjoyed complimentary breakfast. With so many choices for breakfast items, no one ever goes away hungry! We hope to see you again when you are in town.
2 out of 5
by Phil from Roscoe, Illinois

Evacuated due to fire.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I like Hampton Inns when traveling because they are always predictably clean and comfortable. Until the fire, this one was fine.
Cons: Shame on the manager for not handling the aftermath of the fire well. I am irritated enough that I have not been to another Hampton Inn since.
We stayed while visiting family for Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving eve the fire alarm went off at 3 AM and the hotel was evacuated. There was a fire in the kitchen to which the fire department responded. All guests stayed outside in 19 degree weather for over an hour before being allowed to return. Needless to say there was no more sleep that night. The event was regrettable and happened through no fault of the staff, which initially handled the situation well. At check out we were promised we would receive compensation for our unhappy stay. The desk clerk took our name and phone number and assured us the manager would call us to arrange compensation. I have waited several months before writing this review but, surprise - the manager never contacted me. Because of the fire we had a lousy stay and because of the manager's failure to follow through with compensation I rate this hotel poorly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Carpentersville, IL

Would stay again!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Staff is friendly and welcoming, complimentary breakfast was very good and kept fresh. Th decor was very comfortable and very clean. Check in and out was quick and painless. I would use a this again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast that has so many different options. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for dance competition

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: very clean, excellent breakfast. Accommodating staff.
Wonderful experience at this hotel, we enjoyed the location as well as the service we received from the front guest. Traveled with children, they enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Nice decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to meet your needs. Our breakfast items changed this year giving our guests, both young and old more choices. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.