Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Stay, I was there for 3 nights.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: cleaner inside the room and the stairway. Thermostat control for the AC wasn't the best.
Location: My business was on western side of town and motel was close to that edge of town. Old Chicago next door, nice place to visit. Walgreen's close
It took a long time to check in, both receptionists were busy on the phone and 3 of us were waiting to check in. Found long hairs in the bath tub, definitely not mine plus wrong color. One bed stand light bulb was not working. Stairway carpet was dirty. 2nd night the bed had not been changed which was OK, but for the cost of the room I thought they might have came in and straightened it up even dumped the trash can, But I was wrong. I did appreciate the soup and cookies in the evening and the morning breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location, service and cost
Cons: Facilities are ok, but rooms are adequate.
Got an upgrade on check-in and the staff worked diligently to get me a extra nights of stay over the busy graduation weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Apr 25, 2015
terrible overbooked moved us to less expensive hotel on last day and no refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Room with strong odor of smoke. Door was propped open when entering room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It's a nice and fair price hotel. A convenient location to and from the campus by using public transportations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Desk and housekeeping staff were great but the hotel is in pretty desperate need of a refresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Nice hotel and very affordable

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice room and close to everything. Very affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel run by salt-of-the-earth people

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Stayed here two nights for an interview at the hospital. Staff were very accommodating, allowing for a late checkout at 1pm when I needed it. Breakfast was more than adequate for my tastes. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others staying in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Not worth it

Posted Feb 26, 2015
We payed about $100 to stay here, which should've been my first clue about the condition of the hotel. The curtain in our room was broken, the bedding was old and ratty, our bath tub didn't drain properly. The hotel staff was very nice, but I would NEVER stay here again. We picked the place on Expedia as we were driving across the country and needed a place to stay. I would say you are better off staying at a major chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mitchellfrom Milwaukee

5 stars

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was good. Need more options in room Wanted to watch a movie but couldn't. Overall everything was good.