Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was a memorable stay in the hotel and its very close to the shopping mall and eating places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location and staff
The location is good. The hotel staff was nice. The carpets throughout needed to be replaced as they were bubbled up in places in the hall. The carpet in the room was dirty and needed cleaned as it left my baby's feet dirty. There was a lamp that needed to be replaced as well since it had to be propped up against a chair in order to stay standing. Also, some of the key pads needed to be replaced since they didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Shower, No Refund

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A pipe burst in the hotel and my room did not have water in the shower in the morning. I asked for a refund, but was instead offered a free breakfast saying they should not give me a refund for something 'beyond their control'. I insisted on a refund and was finally told they could not give me a refund since I booked through Expedia and not directly with them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The whole hotel smells of cigarettes. The floor in our room was sticky and when I told the staff they said it was because the carpets were just cleaned. I was then told by another staff that they were not cleaned for a few weeks. They offered me towels and sheets to lay on the floor to avoid stepping on the carpet. The plastic covering the cups in the room had holes in them. I questioned whether anything in the entire hotel was clean. Worse holiday inn I have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable interstate location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Stayed for one night in this hotel in a room with two queen beds. The front desk workers, both when we arrived and left, were helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, except from some hairs on the shower wall. The beds were comfortable, clean and had a lot of pillows. I did unplug the refrigerator in our room for the night because we weren't using it and it was very loud. We didn't make much use of the facilities, but I appreciated its location as an easy to find place right of the interstate so that we could take off quickly the next morning for our final destination.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from AP

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The microwave was broken and the so was the phone... They got the phone to work but couldn't get me a replacement microwave. All I was offered was a iTunes gift card.... The breakfast isn't free you get 20 dollar vouchers. I ordered the same thing 2 days in a row. First day it was covered the second day I had to pay extra. Next time I'll pay the extra to stay at a mariott
5 out of 5
Recommended
by james from wyanet

The Party

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 5 pm for check in, When we got parked I notice a large group of 20 something boys hauling beer into the hotel. When we approached the clerk to check in she was on the phone with a room complaint about loud music. Seem a formal was booked into the hotel ball room that night. The Staff warned us and said if we had any problems please call the front desk...The room was nice and my kids enjoyed the pool, But the the loud music and swearing in the hallways was a bit much, The partially nude girl in the hallway at 5 am next to the ice machine was special too, I think the next time I book in Iowa City for my 8 year olds baseball team we will see what else is going on at the hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Busy hotel-

Posted May 11, 2014
Liked hotel except room location hard to get to. No breakfast, and connected to another hotel-workout facility was a Joke!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com