Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Everyone was great. my only complaint was the pool was a bit small and not picked up well. It was hard to explain but the pool area wasn't completely clean but not in bad shape by any means.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha NE

Iowa City stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Room was very nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Neal Roth, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the nice review. My staff and I wish you the best this holiday season and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again any time. Sincerely, Neal Roth General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel manager does not appreciate keeping customers satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Highly recommend. Clean and bright and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kuma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris

Very clean!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a total clean freak so I usually hate staying in hotels but I was pleasantly surprised this time. My room was very clean & I will stay there again anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Neal Roth, Hotel Management
That is a very nice compliment and our housekeeping managers and their team will be very happy when they read it. Thank you for being our guest and we would love to see you again on your next trip. Sincerely, Neal Roth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randy and Jeanfrom Mason City, Iowa

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed the night before the Iowa/ UNI football game. The location was very convenient to our ride to the stadium. We took the train or Hawkeye Express to the Kinnick Stadium. The staff was very pleasant when we checked in and when seeing elsewhere in the Hotel. The room was very comfortable and pillows were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Neal Roth, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip. Thank you. Sincerely, Neal Roth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed that I asked for 2 beds and I was giving 1 king size bed. I was staying with friends so it would have been nice to get 2 beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Neal Roth, Hotel Management
We did see your request for 2 beds, however the hotel was sold out of our 2 Queen bedded rooms at the time of your booking and we never received a cancellation which would allow us to grant your request. I apologize for the inconvenience as we do take all of our guests seriously and we work hard to meet them whenever possible. Thank you . Neal Roth General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hugh Lehmanfrom Ontario,Canada

Up to normal Holiday Inn Express standards

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are large enough and clean. The hotel is bright and staff are friendly. My major objection to this and many other hotels is with the breakfast they provide. Holiday Inn Expresses provide more variety than cheaper hotels such as Microtels.However They do not provide organic food options. Much of what is provided has too much sugar. The food is not labelled as to whether its production involves or contains GMOs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Neal Roth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We do our best to let guests know the ingredients of our breakfast items upon request. We offer a number of gluten free items in additional to the regular breakfast menu. I agree that more readily avaialble ingredient lists would be a good idea and I will mention this to our Holiday Inn area manager on his visit to our hotel next week. Thank you.