Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the customer service!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Will stay again! The beds were outstanding! But the pool water was so cold I couldnt swim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Breakfast and heated pool.
The room was very comfortable and spacious. We did not get a room with a fridge or microwave. I guess I was under the impression they all had one, but it was not big deal. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. check in was very smooth and painless! ONe bad thing was the breakfast NO waffle maker! The bacon was way over cooked and the sausage was nasty! Could've used a few more choices. The pool was also a little small and way too cold! My husband wouldn't even get in! Would've been nice if it was heated. We did however enjoyr our stay. It was a great location and a great vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Overall nice stay. Staff accommodated us by letting us check in four hours early. Clean hotel. Cheap toiletries. Nice shower. Nice breakfast. No refrigerator in room and no ice machine on the second floor. Close to noisy trains. I would recommend the newer Fairfield Inn just around the corner ($15 cheaper).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Great beds, very comfortable, hot tub is nice & there were plenty of pool towels, breakfast was good
Cons: Bathrooms could be cleaner, toilet had a dirt ring in it & tub needed to be scrubbed.
I stay at this chain because I know the beds are very comfortable w/nice sheets & breakfast is good, many choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We had a very nice stay, clean rooms, nice lobby & great breakfast. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom NW Iowa

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room well maintained thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good value, nice people

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great staff. Very good value. Only complaint is train noise, but next time I will know to leave the fan on to drown out the trains during the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast Iowa

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the room was very clean.
Location: Easy access to the airport, the Amana colonies. Located by the interstate, it is easy to get almost anywhere in town.
This hotel was conveniently located for what we needed to do during our stay in Cedar Rapids. The staff could not have been more polite and helpful. Very eager to please.