Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a reservation

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It is a dump
Location: Good location
Had a reservation via Expedia and the hotel didn't honor the reservation.
2 out of 5
by uiowa momfrom colorado

Does everyone in Iowa smoke?

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: The entire hotel reeks of cigarette smoke.
Location: 30 min from Iowa City.
The room and linens all smelled like smoke in a non-smoking room. We couldn't adjust the temperature- either icicles when air on or muggy when off. Ick!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient location

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: They seem to try there best to keep it updated.
Cons: Room doors slam shut and are noisy
Location: Easy to get on and off freeway, quick drive to University of Iowa
Hotel was great for price and very quite till people got up in the morning. The room doors were very loud as they slam shut as people go in and out of there rooms in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJfrom Western Iowa

Soft mattress made sleeping difficult

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: It was attractive, clean - the location is good for us. We stay in this area when we go to Hawkeye Football games.
Cons: Firmer mattress. Also the phone in our room was filthy - I was glad we didn't need to use it. Otherwise, the room was clean and well kept.
Location: Next door to a Burger King - close to other restaurants and a Casey's. Just off the Interstate. Great location.
The hotel itself was nice - attractive and clean. But our mattress was very soft and very uncomfortable. My husband has back problems, so he really had a bad night of sleep. Maybe in another room, another mattress would have been better, but it really was a negative part of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the same

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: It is conveniently located to the things we plan to do in Cedar Rapids.
Cons: An upgrade is needed.
We have stayed here a few times but have noticed it going downhill with every visit. Old air conditioners were in an entry way last year when we stayed here. They are still there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, but still wet.

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Laundry available
Cons: Was not prepared for guests
For some reason they had decided to have all their rooms steam cleaned, even though there was no way they would be dry before we arrived for our reservation. Which means when we got there and into our room everything was wet. The floor, the chairs and all the upholstery. On the upside they did find rooms that had not been done yet, and upgraded us to a suite. It still sucks to show up after driving all day and find the hotel has made a bad decision even though they have people with reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IowaMommyfrom Eastern Iowa

A Little Getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Very large room. Located in a quiet part of town. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Hair on bathroom floor and in the tub when we arrived.
Location: It wasn't right off of the interstate but it was under 2 miles to get to it. Quiet part of town located next to other hotels and a few restaurants.
Nice little hotel. The room was rather large which was nice. The breakfast was delicious and included biscuits and gravy and waffles. Only complaint is there was hair on the bathroom floor and in the tub when we arrived. Offered us a late checkout. The front desk lady called our room about 1 hour after we arrived to see if there was anything we needed and how we liked our room. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK hotel--nothing fancy, just OK

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Strong air freshener smell in the room was almost overpowering. Hotel is older and needs room upgrades. While hotel is non-smoking there was a smell of cigarettes in the hall near the staff area (laundry, janitorial, etc). Breakfast was not bad and the staff was very polite and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Waverly, Ia

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2011
Location: I like the northern part of CR to stay in it tends to be quieter and have better restaurants. This was fine though.
We just stayed one night but the breakfast was good waffles, biscuits and gravey muffins and cereal, 4 juices. Pool was small and cool but comfortably cool not too cold or too warm. King bed was fine cheaper soaps etc. but the price is good here. Perkins and burger king next door buffet across the street. Night gal very sharp day gal a little ditsy. all in all a nice stay for the money.