Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience overall

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great breakfast...plenty of food and good quality even though the hotel was packed with soccer families. Room was very nice but could have used an iPhone dock in the clock. Liked the kitchenette. A bit over the top strict on the pool hours and the hours should be a bit longer. A bit more knowledge about surrounding area dining would have been helpful to me. But will stay again if the occasion arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funeral

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: No one thing--everything-just great
We were in Cedar Rapids for my mother-in-laws funeral. Wonderful staff, always felt welcome, always asked if we needed anything. Looking forward to our next stay at a Homewood. Even our little dog was welcome. thank again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: A hotel in an inappropriate place for a sleep over! Very inconsiderate of other patrons!
This is a very nice hotel - clean, comfortable, modern. Nice work out facility. Good breakfast. My only complaint is that on our second night there, we had a room full of junior high kids next door having a sleep over - with no parent in the room. I called the desk 3 times and went down once to complain about kids running the halls and talking loudly in the room - there is suppose to be a no noise policy after 10pm. We were not the only ones complaining and were told if there was one more complaint, they would have to leave. Never happened. In the morning the desk clerk apologized perfusely. We were given service recovery gift certificates - which were really nice but I'm going to be very shy of 'family friendly' hotels after this!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Mall and restaurants near by. Close to the main highway through the city.
Nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Great workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: It was convenient, clean and comfortable
Cons: The door to our room was a little loud - needed some TLC.
The staff was great and the room was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Large rooms. Nice variety of breakfast items.
Cons: clean shower of mold - make sure maids come back to room. We had the do not disturb sign on door but we were gone by 9:30 AM so should have been clea
Overall very nice and I would stay there again. We were there 2 nights and never got any maid service. I know I could have called the front desk but opted not to. So 2nd day there we had no clean towels, no refill of coffee and bed not maid etc. Felt hotel was very noisy - kids running all over. Heard loud noises clear up until 11 PM. We were there for a funeral so the loud noises were disturbing. Had taken swim suites but never used pool as young kids were always in there with large groups/parties. Again - nothing that would make me not stay there again. Overall room was clean however there was mold in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Pekin Illinois

Wonderful Valentines weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Wonderful experience! Great room, staff, and warm breakfast. Would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone. A romantic place to get away. We stayed at Cedar Rapids North. Can't say enough great things!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayson from Toddville,Ia

Nice Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2014
My wife and I just wanted a get away from home for valentines day. We chose this hotel because it was close and the rooms where large. It was like a small apartment and was very clean. Loved the experience and the chance away with just the two of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
I thought this was a very nice, very clean, and very comfortable hotel. The rooms were very nice and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great size pool

Posted Jan 20, 2014
We rented a room for our son's birthday. We had a couple of his friends stay and they had a blast! The hotel was extremely clean and all of the hotel staff was extremely nice.