Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, Florida

Close to restaurants, shopping and quiet.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Lot of parking as Hampton Inn just across the parking lot.
Cons: Needs a covering over the entrance so if raining get get bags out of car without getting wet.
Location: Near interstate (about 2 miles) and easy to find.
Good breakfast. Serve a light dinner Monday through Thursday with wine. Pleasant staff. Efficient check-in and check-out.. Enjoyed our stay of 4 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Vanessa Terc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us! We're happy to hear our delicious breakfast and light dinners were beneficial to you during your most recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing to again soon! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice, but......

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We found that our room adjoined an elevator shaft after we retired for the night. It was pretty noisy and cost us some sleep. Other than that it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Vanessa Terc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We apologize that you were put into a joining room, and that you were next to a noisy elevator. We will do our best to make sure that does not happen during your next stay with us! Let us know if there is anything else we can do to better your next stay with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your typical Hilton brand hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Not much
Location: Great location to everything
dirty dishes in the dishwasher upon check in, white dust (like flour) on black chair and desk. The bed upon arrival looked like someone had rolled around on it (disheveled looking as if it was not changed from the previous guest--tho Im giving the benefit that it was). There was not shampoo and no dishwashing soap (had to ask for it) and the roll of paper towels had 3 squares left on it with no reserve available to replace. - then my room key card stopped working mid way through my stay (all three of them). Had to go (again) to the front desk for the problem and after checking the guy said the computer has me checking out two days before the full 4 that I paid for. There was no question about me having paid...he said, "oops", that happens. And without apology gave me another key. In my experience, this is a rare exception for a Hilton branded hotel.... so it took me off guard. I would not stay at this property again when I return. Especially since there are four other hotels (Mariott, Holiday Inn, etc) adjoining the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Vanessa Terc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us! We apologize for the inconvenience of miscommunication between the hotel and the third party provider that you booked with. We also apologize for the condition of the room, and that you did not have all or enough of the amenities in your suite. I will be having a housekeeping meeting about this issue immediately! Thank you for bringing this to my attention, as I will make sure this does not happen again! We hope you would consider staying with us again in the near future. Have a nice weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel, roomy and comfortable

Posted May 21, 2015
Large rooms, with full kitchenette, small dining area, sofa, sofa table and sleeping areas. Quiet location, good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Vanessa Terc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with! We're happy to hear our suite amenities were beneficial towards your most recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! have a wonderful weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pleasantly surprised with spacious room. Pool and hot tub were great. We have always been pleased with Homewood Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Vanessa Terc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent feedback with us about your most recent stay! We're glad to hear you had plenty of room in your suite, and that you enjoyed our amenities! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richfield mn

Clean, Comfortable, Spacious

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We like this place and have stayed here twice. They have a nice jacuzzi, very clean, and hot, and a refreshing pool. We like making our own food, and the kitchen works out well for us. Comfortable bed. DVD player. Quiet. We like to eat healthy, and they had oatmeal and fruit at the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Vanessa Terc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for your most recent stay with us here at Homewood Suites! We're happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us every time! We're especially excited to hear you enjoy the amenities we offer the most. We look forward to seeing you again on your third visit with us! Have a wonderful week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Vanessa Terc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for your most recent stay with us here at Homewood Suites! We're happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us every time! We're especially excited to hear you enjoy the amenities we offer the most. We look forward to seeing you again on your third visit with us! Have a wonderful week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Vanessa Terc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for your most recent stay with us here at Homewood Suites! We're happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us every time! We're especially excited to hear you enjoy the amenities we offer the most. We look forward to seeing you again on your third visit with us! Have a wonderful week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Plenty of space in our 2 queen suite

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Lots of room in the suite.
Cons: Light in bathroom filled with dead ladybugs.
Location: Movie theatre and very good Sushi restaurant (Oyiamai) a few blocks away.
The hotel was well maintained. I did not use the pool area as every time it was filled with a group of college boys, it looked nice though. The mirror and sink are outside the bathroom which I like with groups of people. The continental breakfast was mediocre. The toilet was bad VERY low water, needed to be flushed multiple times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Vanessa Terc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, but sorry to hear you did not get the chance to relax in our pool/spa. We will talk to our maintenance team immediately, and have them work on those plumbing issues. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Have a wonderful weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We live in Cedar Rapids but just stay here ever so often to get the kids out of the house in the winter. We use the pool and have a blast. Always quiet, friendly staff, decent breakfast and extremely clean. We love it here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Vanessa Terc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We completely understand wanting to get out of the house during the winter. It is so cold, and there's not many things to do during that kind of weather. We're happy to hear you chose to stay with us to have a fun night out with the kids! We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I'm quite picky...especially about cleanliness. This was a very nice place to stay. Very clean, very comfortable and priced right. Will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vanessa Terc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at out hotel! We're happy our Suites met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

will stay again

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: I like the expanded breakfast, not just cereal and donuts. Plenty of parking.
Cons: The glasses supplied in the kitchen were not clean, but were put away (lipstick!, yuck).
Location: Near Panera Bread, Collins Radio, Five minutes to Lindale Mall and HyVee Grocery. Easy access to I-380. I like staying on the north side.
I enjoy having a larger room. It was quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Towels were good. I usually don't eat hotel breakfasts, but I did at this location. Room seemed clean, except for glasses in kitchen, had to wash before I used them. I have stayed at this hotel before, and will continue to do so. Near the Lindale Mall, several restaurants near the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vanessa Terc , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay at our hotel! It is our goal to succeed in guest satisfaction! I will be talking to our housekeeping team about making sure all dishes are clean prior to guests arrivals. Other than that it sounds like you enjoyed the rest of your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Have a wonderful day!