Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Iowa City.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holidays are not the right time to judge a hotel… but the staff was nice. The room was a classically modern large studio which I always enjoy with floor to ceiling windows with a lot of light that could actually open for air. Plenty of closet and drawer space with a very comfortable bed. The location couldn't be better with a great market and restaurant just out the door and convenient parking. The negative was you have to make sure things are lined up well or the lamps and furnishings make everything look messy. Also, you've got to check to make sure appliances like iPod dock and scale and vanity mirror are accessible and work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: located in downtown, convenient to everything
Cons: parking fee was $12 a day
Location: lots to do and see, shops, food,etc
the hotel was beautiful and felt like a classy apartment. good views of the city. great location for food and shopping. parking was in a nearby ramp which was $1 per hour or validated at the hotel for $12 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Inesfrom Urbandale, IA

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing! We will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The design is modern and somewhat industrial. Looks nice, but has a cold feel and everything echos down the hallway. A little carpeting be welcoming
Location: Downtown Iowa City. Limitless options, all within walking distance.
It was pretty good. The housekeeping in the room next door was super loud, kept slamming the door. But that's the only complaint I can come up with. Everything else was excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zacharyfrom Iowa City

Awful customer service

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
At 3am the room next to us was being extremely loud when we called the hotel to have somebody quiet them down they said they would send somebody, after about 30 minutes nothing was changed so we called again and asked them to send somebody or switch our room and they said there was nothing they could do then they hung up the phone. We then called again and they literally just hung up on us....awful service but it was a nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kevinfrom Chicago

Bad service and bad experience !!!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in Was At 4 pm arrived in at 5 pm they said the room was not ready and there where no rooms left . Amanda the desk lady said go get some dinner and you room should ready after that? After standing at the desk with about 4-5 people behind me for about 15-20 minutes she sent me to another hotel and we would have the same room type but it was only the opposite room. Before we went to the other hotel we watched her check in the other people with no problems !! Bad service and bad experience !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great front of house staff; large, comfortable, if a bit austerely clinical, rooms. Kitchenette a plus--we had a wonderfully deep tub as well. Housekeeping could use a revamp; lots of dishes left for extended periods in the hallway and even a stack of fresh towels left directly on the floor outside one room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Chicago

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a getaway with wife. First room had a view of a air conditioner compressor. Second was rather loud. Enjoyed the community more than the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com