Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Did not pat attention to the details. Average at b

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Deferred maintenance in the room with broken handles, chipped accessories and holes in the washcloths. The room was extremely cold when we arrived and the heater kicked out ceiling air that was so loud it was difficult to sleep. This place has decor that tries to be hip, but it is not worth the money. Poorly executed boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick access to all things in Iowa City

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Modern. Comfy bed.
Cons: Could hear street noise occasionally, but what do you expect when you're staying at a hotel in a downtown area?
Located right on the Ped Mall. Great shopping and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank from Ankeny, IA

affordable high-rise luxurious stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
outstanding accommodations for a very affordable price - the wife wants some of your features for our home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cool accommodation

Posted Jan 12, 2014
very cool hotel in the heart of downtown Iowa City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful rooms, food and staff!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by traveling through from kansas city

Didn't have 1 of two beds promised was a futon

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and pretty "lofty Cool" Parking was $11.00 and down the street. We were told that all double rooms were out of order and so we had only 1 bed and futon instead of 2 queens as promised. Large Room - very high end finish/equipment. Nice Kitchen area. More like a loft apartment than a hotel and think most of the rooms are more for permanent residents - so service at desk etc. was a little wonky. Very Nice Hotel but ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from St. Louis

Great Staff, Great location.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. I found the staff very accommodating. They called the day before my check-in to see if there was anything they could do for me. Great location. I enjoyed having a grocery market next door. It made it so easy to take advantage of the in-room kitchen. Plenty of restaurants and night time entertainment within easy walking distance for those who don't want to use the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by mike

too much noise.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
The hotel had many unruly guests running the halls. They did nothing to quiet any of it. Very poor management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful hotel with great service. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful, and room service was very fast at bringing us what we needed. The beds were probably the most comfortsble thing I had ever slept on. The only issue we had was our second morning there. They did not refill our coffee station from the night before, and one of the hand towels had something orange on it.