Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: located in downtown, convenient to everything
Cons: parking fee was $12 a day
Location: lots to do and see, shops, food,etc
the hotel was beautiful and felt like a classy apartment. good views of the city. great location for food and shopping. parking was in a nearby ramp which was $1 per hour or validated at the hotel for $12 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The design is modern and somewhat industrial. Looks nice, but has a cold feel and everything echos down the hallway. A little carpeting be welcoming
Location: Downtown Iowa City. Limitless options, all within walking distance.
It was pretty good. The housekeeping in the room next door was super loud, kept slamming the door. But that's the only complaint I can come up with. Everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great front of house staff; large, comfortable, if a bit austerely clinical, rooms. Kitchenette a plus--we had a wonderfully deep tub as well. Housekeeping could use a revamp; lots of dishes left for extended periods in the hallway and even a stack of fresh towels left directly on the floor outside one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Everything but the cold floors
Cons: Either put in more throw rugs, carpet, or provide slippers for the guests
Location: The location was very convenient with many restaurants within walking distance. Adjacent to library and large playground
We had a very nice stay at Hotel Vetro. The only problem was that the hotel rooms have concrete floors. Because it was winter, the floors were very cold and the whole room never really warmed up. But the staff was very friendly and the bed was super comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip comfortable and spacious hotel in iowa city

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Terrific! Studio apt like room, very sleek, modern decor. Huge bath tub, all spotless. Comfortable. Awesome gourmet grocery store right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel downtown Iowa city

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everyone at the hotel was great. The bed was so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

アイオワ大学至近。部屋の設備とフィットネスジムが抜群に良い。

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
アイオワ大学への用事で利用。ロケーションは最高で大学まで歩いて行けます。周りは学生街なので飲食店なども多数。ホテル1Fのスーパーマーケットも便利で、ここのデリで買って部屋で食べるのも良いです。部屋には本格的なキッチン(電子レンジ、大型冷蔵庫、食洗機)がある他、深いバスタブがシャワーとは別にありゆっくりとお湯につかれます。宿泊者はホテル隣接(同じ建物)の本格的なフィットネスジムが利用可能で素晴らしいものでした。アイオワ大学に行く際は是非また利用したいです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Omaha, NE

Cool hotel, great restaurants all around, but...

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice hotel. Great room. But, it's right by University and Pedi mall so it's super noisy into 2-3am even.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different than other hotels in the area

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Environmentally responsible, I didn't take advantage of it but there was a discount at the restaurant if you skipped maid service/clean towels for the day. Bed was very comfortable but the fan was a bit loud. I was confused about parking there is no information about it on their website-it would have been nice to know before I got into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ran into problems but great service fixed them...

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful, comfortable, and perfectly located. Unfortunately, there was a one-time issue with noise in the middle of the night. When I contacted management about the problem, they were very gracious and came up with a fair solution. If you like a modern style hotel, I highly recommend that you try the hotelVetro.