Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The design is modern and somewhat industrial. Looks nice, but has a cold feel and everything echos down the hallway. A little carpeting be welcoming
Location: Downtown Iowa City. Limitless options, all within walking distance.
It was pretty good. The housekeeping in the room next door was super loud, kept slamming the door. But that's the only complaint I can come up with. Everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great front of house staff; large, comfortable, if a bit austerely clinical, rooms. Kitchenette a plus--we had a wonderfully deep tub as well. Housekeeping could use a revamp; lots of dishes left for extended periods in the hallway and even a stack of fresh towels left directly on the floor outside one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Everything but the cold floors
Cons: Either put in more throw rugs, carpet, or provide slippers for the guests
Location: The location was very convenient with many restaurants within walking distance. Adjacent to library and large playground
We had a very nice stay at Hotel Vetro. The only problem was that the hotel rooms have concrete floors. Because it was winter, the floors were very cold and the whole room never really warmed up. But the staff was very friendly and the bed was super comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip comfortable and spacious hotel in iowa city

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Terrific! Studio apt like room, very sleek, modern decor. Huge bath tub, all spotless. Comfortable. Awesome gourmet grocery store right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel downtown Iowa city

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everyone at the hotel was great. The bed was so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different than other hotels in the area

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Environmentally responsible, I didn't take advantage of it but there was a discount at the restaurant if you skipped maid service/clean towels for the day. Bed was very comfortable but the fan was a bit loud. I was confused about parking there is no information about it on their website-it would have been nice to know before I got into town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

The hotel is not as good as people reviewed

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The front desk is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is not comfortable compared to other three star hotels. The comforter stinks. The bathroom has smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, IA

Contemporary design with minimalist tendencies.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Modern design.
Cons: Needs d├ęcor cleaned up.
Location: Downtown location close to restaurants and entertainment.
Concrete floors in the halls. Paint was well worn throughout. Advertised breakfast available....no breakfast. That being said it is an interesting property. Afternoon check in clerk was fine, morning clerk not so sharp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka, Kansas

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
This is a great modern hotel. I have stayed at this hotel yearly since it opened and love it. It is for those who like modern decor, concrete floors and glass. The bathtubs are awesome! Staff is friendly. Conveniently located for medical matters at the University Hospital. The gourmet grocer located near the lobby is a perfect place to grab a bottle of wine and some great food to enjoy in your in-room kitchen. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Large room and bathroom. Very comfortable. Conveniently located
It was good. The hotel was wonderful, but you are asking me for more than I have to give. I am very annoyed and may just delete all of this.