Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Hotel was very nice. Next door there is a great market. Also walking distance many restaurants. Rooms were large and bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Large corner room
Cons: Bathroom privacy
Nice, large room with great view. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great hotel...great location for any Hawk Eye event
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: room size and how clean it was
Location: Close to the college and shops
We stayed her for our daughters college orientation. We stayed in room 604 it was on the end and had windows from floor to ceiling on two walls. The views were really nice, the bathroom was clean and large, the bed was king size and very comfortable. It did have a full kitchen but we didn't use it. There is a $12.00 a day parking fee. Also it is within walking distance to the college. There is a nice restaurant attached to the hotel - we did dine there and enjoyed our food. I would highly recommend this hotel. We tried to book it for parents weekend but it was already sold out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice rooms but not quiet

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very nice rooms but don't expect quiet. Thin walls and windows. Staff were rather "meh" about everything. Nothing bad to say, but nothing good either. Price for was given was a little high. Wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa city ia

Right downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff.
Location: Downtown is intermixed with the college campus. Very unique place and friendly people.
Hotel was located right downtown near the university campus and cultural centers. Great hotel, great city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Modern/Industrial vibe-comfort

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Room was large, very comfortable.
Cons: not really anything
Location: Nearby the university, many restaurants, shops.
Reallly enjoyed this hotel - the decor was very modern, but very comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly, responsive and helpful. Would stay there again and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3-24 sat night

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fun place to try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris from Fairfield IA

Almost perfect

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
New modern style hotel in a fantastic area of Iowa City. Access to everything and in walking distance. Pool is shared with the Sheraton you have to walk through the fitness club and there are NO signs. We wondered around w/ 2 kids in swimsuits for 20 minutes trying to find it. Vetro staff is friendly but NOT helpful.