Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The website advertised a hot tub but we found it was covered ans we could not use it. That was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Camden, ME, USA

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Location: Easy to get to.
We stayed 5 days, and it was great. The housekeeper came in every other day without us asking. The breakfast was very good. It was quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Fox, IL

Better than average value for the money

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pet friendly accommodations that were much better than average. Pet surcharge fee was too high, but lower room price helped to compensate. Breakfast offerings were just average. Convenient location, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good stay. Only complaint is walls are paper thin so you can hear guests in neighboring rooms carrying on a normal conversation, which makes it difficult to sleep for lite sleepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay. The breakfast selection is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray H

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast is not very good. It is also not monitered very well at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great for families

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: This hotel has a grill on the outdoor patio. We could get groceries and have a cook-out!
Cons: smoking was allowed just outside the main entrance. this was sort of annoying.
Location: This mainstay Suites is located close to two other hotels, and a short drive to many restaurants.
My pre-teen daughter and I felt very comfortable and at home at Mainstay. Staff were conversational, and made us feel like we were their own personal guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marty

Long walk...

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Breakfast and pool are in a different building. Must take a long walk on a covered walkway. Pretty inconvenient. Room was nice, nothing I could pin-point, but hotel seems a little dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com