Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
About as expected. Nice to have kitchen area. Bedroom a bit small, but all in all a nice place. Staff very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruby from WI

Great for Busnisess

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
So nice to have a 'home' like setting for a couple days. Shoes off, feet up, comfortable sofa in the main room, nice little kitchen and comfortable separate bedroom all at a reasonable price. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The website advertised a hot tub but we found it was covered ans we could not use it. That was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Lindale and Rockwell Collins

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a quick overnight for a funeral with services near Lindale Mall & this property was very conveniently located. It was fine for our needs but had a few issues evident right away: it's dated & shabby (but that's not a big deal for our type of stay); the water never heated up very well for the bath & shower; the walls are paper-thin; there was a strong smell of curry which may have come from a neighboring room as kitchens are included (& I like curry, but just permeated everything); and worst, was a non-smoking room but still smelled like cigarettes. Also, we'd pre-paid via hotels.com but we got charged again when we checked in even though we had a receipt and could show the charge on the credit card account. The night auditor reassured us when she came in that it wouldn't be charged when she came in late that night because we were uncomfortable sleeping while possibly being double-charged. Despite this, the staff was very friendly. Overall, this is an ok property to use if the room isn't the focus of your trip and you could use the in-room kitchen and/or workspace of the suite-type room we had, especially if you need a location convenient to Rockwell, Lindale, the Cedar Memorial funeral services, as well as many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Marion, IA

Great for extended stays

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though we only stayed one night, this is a great place for extended stays with all the conveniences and amenities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Camden, ME, USA

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Location: Easy to get to.
We stayed 5 days, and it was great. The housekeeper came in every other day without us asking. The breakfast was very good. It was quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Fox, IL

Better than average value for the money

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pet friendly accommodations that were much better than average. Pet surcharge fee was too high, but lower room price helped to compensate. Breakfast offerings were just average. Convenient location, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good stay. Only complaint is walls are paper thin so you can hear guests in neighboring rooms carrying on a normal conversation, which makes it difficult to sleep for lite sleepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay. The breakfast selection is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray H

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast is not very good. It is also not monitered very well at all.