Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good low cost hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Very reasonably priced conference room.
Cons: Incoming phone calls to my room weren't handled very professionally. And when I called the front desk a couple of times, there was no answer.
This is above average for a Motel 6. Rooms are in good condition, and I had no complaints. It was formerly Howard Johnson's. Amenities are at a minimum. For example, there wasn't the free little bottle of shampoo, no in-room coffee pot, and no clock radio. Note that there are two Motel 6's at the same exit. This is the one that is further away from the freeway, and it's hard to find. To get there, LOOK FOR THE MCDONALD'S. If you pull into the McDonald's parking lot, you can't miss it. But you won't see the hotel until you get to McDonald's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshalltown, IA

Good location.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Close to desired location. Ok bed.
Cons: Fill kleenex box.
Location: A couple of blocks north of Hawkeye Downs.
Close to where I was. Ok room, decent bed, tiny bathroom. A little over-priced for what you get, but not by too much. No facial tissues in dispenser, only bars of soap in shower. Close to resturants. I paid $58 for a single. When I checked in, I noticed the rate sign behind the counter said $49 for a single. So much for an on-line deal!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathyfrom Minnesota

Think about this hotel twice!!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just because this is an economical stay doesn't mean that it has to be so dirty. The bed linens were nasty. I slept in my clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great, clean place for a good night's sleep

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to stay overnight while visiting my dad at his nursing home. This did the trick. No frills, but nice and clean and quiet. Great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Bad neighborhood.
Very old and dated. Didn't have towels or toilet paper when we arrived. Room didn't look like it had been cleaned very well. Found potato chip bags under the desk. Chairs in the room were broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

One night stay in CR

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Continental breakfast ws promised but not delivered.
Location: We had business there and didn't care.
Staff was nice, and the bed was ok. Disappointments: About a week before the visit, I called to see if the hotel had continental breakfast (important to my wife and me). We we told, "yes", and the hotel rep even described the breakfast food. When we arrived, we were then told that there was no more cont breakfast d/t the hotel being bought out. Someone sh either have called us or we sh have been offered a small refund. Also, we asked for and received a no-smoking room, but there was quite a bit of smoke smell in the halls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location of hotel was poor all kinds of drunk peop

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: move the location of the business
Location: lots of fast food
one night i was asked to if i had it to borrow a drunk 5 bucks outside the front of the hotel. The location of this hotel is in a very bad spot I will never stay there again.................
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zolrak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air conditioner had minor isssues.
Location: Good location
Only needed a bed for the night. It was fine. Staff was nice.