Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location and price
When trying to check in, clerk took phone calls and did not put them on hold so she could check me in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn in Cedar Rapids

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was the highlight and the staff were great.
Cons: For the money I do not believe they could do better.
Location:
This was a nice basic hotel. No pool or gym but nice comfortable rooms and an excellent staff. They were extremely helpful and friendly. Their breakfast was also excellent, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, cereals etc. Possibly the best I have stayed in for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Decent hotel; nice breakfast.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The bed and the breakfast.
The hotel is mediocre, but reasonably clean. The bed was excellent and the breakfast was better than I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Sheets were dirty. Room had not been cleaned. Hotel smells of smoke when you walk in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK. Bed was very uncomfortable.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Just OK. Doubt I will use again. Has to be better options. Good location tho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Penny Wise AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry our beds did not meet up to your comfort level. We realize each person has different comfort levels in beds, we use Seta mattress in all our rooms. We do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with everything about our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from Indians

Always nice.

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. Always fine the rooms clean and the staff friendly. Our room had a refrigerator ,microwave, nice size tv, what more do you need. Will stay there again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mike from Des Moines, IA

Cigarette Smoke in my non-smoking room.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and kept up. Breakfast was good.
My room seemed and smelled good when I checked in. I left and came back after dinner and it was smelling like cigarette smoke. I called the front desk and they couldn't offer me any help! I opened the window, ran the AC and slept in. Issue didn't completely go away next morning either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DR from WV

Acceptable stay close to amenities and shopping

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Curb appeal
Location: Good restaurants, shopping and close by business district.
a little taken back from hotel appearance from street view, but at ease and satisfied upon entering hotel lobby and room.