Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK. Bed was very uncomfortable.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Just OK. Doubt I will use again. Has to be better options. Good location tho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Penny Wise AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry our beds did not meet up to your comfort level. We realize each person has different comfort levels in beds, we use Seta mattress in all our rooms. We do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again!
3 out of 5
by Mike from Des Moines, IA

Cigarette Smoke in my non-smoking room.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and kept up. Breakfast was good.
My room seemed and smelled good when I checked in. I left and came back after dinner and it was smelling like cigarette smoke. I called the front desk and they couldn't offer me any help! I opened the window, ran the AC and slept in. Issue didn't completely go away next morning either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DR from WV

Acceptable stay close to amenities and shopping

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Curb appeal
Location: Good restaurants, shopping and close by business district.
a little taken back from hotel appearance from street view, but at ease and satisfied upon entering hotel lobby and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cat from iowa

great service when I can't get home weather

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: close to my work
Workers are very pleasant, and helpful. It is close to my work, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by birdy from iowa

close to my daughters work

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: I liked being on the first floor, the employees were so very friendly
very enjoyable, now if only the weather would cooperate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Omaha, Nebraska

In need of updating

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is an okay property but is in need of some updating. While my room was clean, the tiles and grouting (or was it caulk) needed updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only problem with the room was that we found a used bar of soap in the bathtub, which made us feel they didn't clean the bathtub properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot. Close to anything you need

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Great spot. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josie from East Texas

Very clean hotel close to many eateries

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Staff and the cleanliness
Cons: The plumbing in our room was slow to drain and toilet was slow to flush.
Location: There were many eateries close and many places to shop.
We were in town for a funeral and many hotels were booked because of a sporting event and large wedding. Even though the hotel was full we were never disturbed by noise. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a modest but very clean and convenient hotel. The breakfast was hot and had a variety of choices. We would stay there again.