Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryanfrom Minnesota

Needs Daily maintenance, but would stay here again

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall everything was decent. We had to switch room because the door didn't lock (was broken/missing a piece). The lady who checked us in was very nice about switching us to a different room. However, that room had a burnt out light bulb in the bathroom. Everything else was nice...Just seemed to lack the day to day maintenance needs. If you're not a smoker, make sure to request a smoke free floor. Overall, we'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family weekend trip to the Amana Colony

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting the Amana Colony and stayed here. The price was right, the staff was friendly, our room was fine, and the breakfast was good. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bobfrom Columbia Missouri

Poorly maintained room!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The sink wouldn't drain because the drain plug devise was broken; the bathroom door wouldn't lock; when we asked for additional towels, they told us they had run out and they never brought us any; paint peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom. Bottom line, little effort had been made to maintain the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tried to give us a smoking room after requested non smoking on website. Said prepaid request doesn't matter. Non professional hotel desk clerk at check-in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Did not like that the bath sink was outside of bathroom Bathroom could of been cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbarafrom Festus, MO

repeat customers

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed while on our way home. Stayed at this hotel in September and found it very comfortable and pleasant so we booked it again for this trip. When we got to our room, bathroom light was not working, so they put us in a new room. We highly recommend this place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidifrom Wilber

Love Cedar Rapids!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful.....even made cookies for us!! Fun place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by paulafrom mpls

not convenient to tourist attractions

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok. hotel needs updating in both rooms, lobby and common areas