Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We stayed here twice - very handy, only problem was breakfast closed at 9AM so missed it. Rest great. Good wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Clean hotel, close to many things, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
It is a modest, clean hotel. The front desk personnel were very helpful. The breakfast bar had a lot of choices. As a nice bonus, they offer free passes to a wonderful fitness club three miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Bed comfort.
The Hotel was great for the price I paid. Room was clean and pretty looking. The pillows and bed were the best part of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location: Close to the facilities I needed to visit.
Ok - able to accomplish what I needed to. No problems with the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Des Moines

Impressed

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good value. Clean comfortable room that was updated and nicely furnished. Good location to Interstate, Iowa City locations. Friendly staff. Free breakfast had the usual fare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Illinois

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Close to campus but not at higher rate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

crappy.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: That we left and will never go back
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!! especially the wifi we brought our computers for nothing and all we did was sleep.
Location: lots of gas stations and places to eat.
where do I start.. 1-asked for a handicap room ---did not get one, the bed was 4 foot tall I had to climb on with Bob pulling from the other side. 2-it said we were suppose to get wifi ---the wifi did not work we complained over 20 times and they did not care just said oh WELL. when we got to the hotel we were a little early-earlier then the 3-oclock check-in so we went in and asked if the room was ready and the clerk said give me thirty dollars and I will let you in. I told him no way and went to sit in the truck until time to go in. we told them we didn't need service the second morning and they came in the room anyway and went through all or luggage. The food was horrible they recooked from the days before. So much more but in a nut shell IT was TERRIBLE HOTEL, TERRIBLE SERVICE, and we are so mad at EXPEDIA for sending us there. Our Vacation was wrecked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from Roscoe

Avg. but not truthful staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Asked for handicap room, said they don't have handicap rooms. How about first floor?! No rooms available was the response. Found out no elevators and stairs were at the end of the hallway, this we found after lugging our luggage around. There were handicap rooms and 1st floor rooms. Frustration could have been avoided with some explanations. AND smoking rooms next to non smoking. Could still smell smoke.