Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location: Close to the facilities I needed to visit.
Ok - able to accomplish what I needed to. No problems with the facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

crappy.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: That we left and will never go back
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!! especially the wifi we brought our computers for nothing and all we did was sleep.
Location: lots of gas stations and places to eat.
where do I start.. 1-asked for a handicap room ---did not get one, the bed was 4 foot tall I had to climb on with Bob pulling from the other side. 2-it said we were suppose to get wifi ---the wifi did not work we complained over 20 times and they did not care just said oh WELL. when we got to the hotel we were a little early-earlier then the 3-oclock check-in so we went in and asked if the room was ready and the clerk said give me thirty dollars and I will let you in. I told him no way and went to sit in the truck until time to go in. we told them we didn't need service the second morning and they came in the room anyway and went through all or luggage. The food was horrible they recooked from the days before. So much more but in a nut shell IT was TERRIBLE HOTEL, TERRIBLE SERVICE, and we are so mad at EXPEDIA for sending us there. Our Vacation was wrecked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Quick Getway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping communications.
Location: Lots of places to dine. Very good location.
Overall, the room was nice and comfortable. However, I requested to have new/clean linen on my bed and this was not done. I had to do this myself as it was very late in the evening when I returned to my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Comfortable but no elevator.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very clean, comfortable beds, convenient location, average breakfast, reliable internet. We needed first floor unit as we were traveling with large elderly dog that is unable to manage stairs. We didn't realize there was no elevator when we booked. We were initially assigned a second floor room, but the desk clerk managed to get us a first floor room despite being at nearly full capacity, which was a relief as it saved us from trying to find another hotel that would accept dogs on a bitter cold evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by annfrom Des Moines

OK stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights during with my mother my father's hospitalization. The matteress was a bit uncomfortable, time for new ones I believe. And the locks on the doors took many many tries to get the cards to work. But it was quiet and inexpensive, and that was what we needed on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Overnight stay while traveling home.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, offered breakfast and wifi. Very close to expressway and restaurants.
We were on our way home to Michigan from Iowa. Already had a long day, so we decided to stop for the night. Looked online for hotels in Peru, Il, and this was priced right. Stopped in and looked before we booked. Looked decent, so we stayed. Price was great with aarp discount, shopping and restaurants close by. Applebee's offered discount by showing hotel keycard. Room was very clean, staff were friendly and helpful with restaurant info. I have saved this hotel in my map settings and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This place was good and upto my expectations. They keep it clean and nice. Rooms are well done and maintained. They provide good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Good and helpful staff. Nice and comfortable beds. Breakfast was fulfilling with good choices to pick. Make your own waffles are just great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: clean breakfast room
good location; easy to access; priced in the right range for the facility