Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel i have stayed at!!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
There was a huge party going on in the hotel the night of our stay, people where running up and down the hall screaming into all hours of the night. When we asked that the hotel staff do something because our 3 children couldnt sleep and it was midnight, they didnt do anything about it. We had drunk people knocking on our doors and again the hotel staff did nothing. Then when asked for some sort of compensation they refused to do anything because in there own words, It wasent our party!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas with the kids

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Reserved 3 rooms, the heat did not work in 2 of the rooms. Staff was friendly. The game room was closed for remodeling and there is no elevator. The attached restrraurant had hood food but horrible slow service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but out in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: It was clean and personnel were helpful.
Cons: Rooms needed a little sprucing up.
Location: Had to drive for shopping at a mall and restaurants. But was all within 30 minutes.
This was a nice place but was not close to any other shopping or restaurants. Had to drive everytime we wanted to do something besides be in the pool. Pool was for small children and our kids were older.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Nice hotel close to home for use.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Every one was nice and accommodating. Clean friendly atmosphere. Will most defiantly stay again with friends to enjoy water park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Lovely facility. Accommodating desk clerks. Great water park.
Cons: Continental breakfast was lacking ~ 1 1/2 hrs left of posted hours and no cereal, fruit or pastries left, only bread, pb and jam. Dining rm was dirty.
Location: Ate dinner at the Ox Yoke Inn. Fabulous!
Room was clean and attractive although there was no bathroom fan. The desk clerk allowed us to use the business room as a meeting place for our three families who stayed there for a holiday together. MUCH appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

On the way to Chicago

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Hotel was very clean, and the people were very friendly. Pretty good value for the price. Would have liked to stay when the weather was warmer to take advantage of all the outside activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Minneapolis

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for family visit to iowa city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ginafrom Mokena

Ramada Williamsburg - a very nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the motel. The bed was VERY comfortable. The only minuses was the WIFI provided was not very good, almost nonexistent and the shower head needed to be descaled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing following Hawkeyes win.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need more transparency on the advertised free breakfast, it's only during the week. Also, extra charge for the water park. But overall very enjoyable stay, boys liked the water park, I and my wife like the proximity to the lounge.