Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm bed in January

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The location was conveinent.
I have trouble sleeping when there is too much light and too much background noise. The curtains did not block out the surrounding security lights. The in-room heater was noisier than I would have preferred. Overall the room was okay. It was a warm place to slepp on a January road trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cedar rspids, IA

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Reasonable rate for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The overall condition of the hotel was poor. Some of the hallways were dirty. The elevator got stuck frequently during our visit. Continental breakfast - forget it. What breakfast? The only good thing was that our room was OK for the two nights we spent there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Comfortable bed anyway!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: The hotel could use a deep clean and some maintenance.
Location: The mall wasn't too far away, maybe 10-15 minutes. Downtown was less than 10 and very up and coming.
While the hotel does need some TLC, the bed linens were very clean and crisp, the bed was VERY comfortable as well as the pillows and the bathroom was spacious and clean. After a long day of driving, it was all I cared about. Had I been staying longer in Cedar Rapids, I may have stayed elsewhere but for the price it was just fine. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is just time to do a deep cleaning and painting in the rooms and exterior of the hotel. No reflection on the hotel staff at all, every business needs to do it at some point!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

The hotel is in disrepair...

Posted Nov 3, 2014
From mold in our shower to the water stains in our ceiling, this hotel was filthy. We stayed two nights. We returned to our room on day 2 to find our dirty towels in a heap on one of the beds. No one cared. The staff was rude and refused to give us clean towels. Our gat age was overflowing and old coffee sat next to the bed. Never again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not for single women!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow, I'm glad to see that I'm not alone in my opinion. I had reserved a one-night stay, paid online and arrived to find the facility dirty and rather intimidating. Clientele hanging off the balconies shouting at each other, dirty lobby, sketchy neighborhood. I collected by key card, went to the car and drove off ... because I was being "greeted" by other guests who were gathered at the doorway and leaning over the railings. NOT safe for a single woman with out-of-state license plates. I ended up staying at another, safer and cleaner hotel -- read HOTEL, not motel -- nearby and paid full price. I'd already paid on Hotels.com and did not stay, so it was a very expensive trip. And a very expensive lesson.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by namanfrom South Plainfield, NJ

Never Ever Red Roof again!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most disgusting hotel...i had paid for it fully on hotels.com but it was so bad, that we had to shift to Doubletree hotel at full price....hotel was unclean, it was stinking and worse had drunk men all around who were harassing guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice for what we were looking for

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Ease of reaching -was clean & friendly staff. Was not interested in a fancy place with high price, big breakfast, etc. Had an elevator.
Cons: Keep juice filled for breakfast & add at least a couple more choices for the continental breakfast
Found the stay perfect for the price, location, ease of checking in and was very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kirkfrom Des Moines

Red Roof Inn - SW Side of CR

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfy. The bed was the most comfy I've ever slept on. The staff was nice enough. The hotel needs renovated badly. It is in poor condition. Buttons missing on the elevator. My internet wasn't working. The hotel itself has a lot of potential. I will be back - once it's renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by natashafrom il

cheap,nice

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came up for a concert..was cheap, people were nice,rooms were clean plenty room,nice place stay