Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Dying Motel do not stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: the fact that we could be assured we would get our money back if we walked out, and we also thought we got the best prices possible
Upon checking in and see the condition of the hotel itself, and then the room, we asked if we could cancel, the clerk was starting to tell us she could upgrade us for no charge to a different room, until the manger came out and said they could not do anything for us as we booked through Expedia. The people checking in ahead of us were getting a better rate than us also, but at least they could cancel their room once they saw it. I have pictures of the room, but didn't take any of the empty rooms we walked by that had no door knobs and old plastic in windows like they had started remodeling about 2 years ago but never finished. all being said this room wasn't worth 10 dollars let alone what we paid. Will never do this again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Only for pets lowers.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: not much to like. Is close to Czech and Slovak National Museum.
Cons: everything
Location: If you are in Cedar Rapids try to visit the museum- Cedar Rapids should be proud of this museum.
one world- disappointment. This hotel need complete work over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel smell cigarette

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: smoking
Cons: no
Location: no
never go back again not for me not my type not clean never go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Rooms nice but lots of people hanging around

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The room itself was nice but the hotel had a lot of young men hanging around 'chilling' I wouldn't stay there on my own
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Weekend visit.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I booked it because of the price but found out why it was cheaper. You get what you pay for.
Cons: See above.
First of all I booked a room with double beds and when I checked in they said Expedia only booked me a King room with only one bed. My son had to sleep on a blanket on the floor. Hard to explain the motel. When I pulled up there were several people standing outside leaning on the balcony smoking, just not what I am normally used to seeing when I arrive at most of the hotels I stay at. I travel weekly for my job and have not seen that in most of the hotels I stay at. I later found out a local trucking co uses this hotel to put up their new hires in training. The inside of the rooms were nice, clean and quiet but once you left the room it was different. Also the continental breakfast was a real joke. They only had bread for you to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good bargain

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The price does attract some guests that made me feel a bit unsafe. Someone attempted to enter my room without knocking. Another guest told me that he was sure it was the manager which makes sense as the person was able to unlock the door. Good thing I had the security latch on. I would not recommend the hotel and will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little disappointed

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Low price.
Cons: General Facilities need touched up.
It was a low cost hotel, so I was not expecting much. It did seem a little "worn-out" and in need of general maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Nice hotel close to Hawkeye Downs Speedway

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Of all the different hotels I have stayed at, Red Roof Inns seem to have the beds that I dont wake up with a sore back. This is great for me. This hotel on the 3rd floor had hardwood floors, never seen that before but it was nice looking. I didnt get a chance to use the pool, my schedule didnt allow it. Overall all the check in was good, my stay was good, I didnt get down in time for breakfast but no big deal. I would stay there again if I came back to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The entrance was not inviting, the floors were dirty, the room was ok; but the rest of the building needed attention. The breakfast was not inviting. We did not feel like we were welcome there, the staff could not answer our questions accurately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com