Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Terrible stay & no accountability from management

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Stayed here on way cross country on 2/20. Reviews on trip advisor were decent and advertised free breakfast and fitness center. Arrived to stale smoke smelling lobby. Assigned room only to find water pipe had burst earlier in day and floor smelled musty. Room reeked of old cigarette. Had to request another room. The woman at the desk that night was very accommodating and gave us another room . Room smelled better but there was actual cigarette ash on the bathroom floor! "Fitness center" consisted of three machines, two of which were broken. "Breakfast" consisted of bread to toast and a juice machine which was only dispensing water. Upon checkout when we brought up our concerns, the manager was rude and even suggested if we wanted a workout we could run up the stairs several times. No customer service skills at all. Will never stay at another red roof based on this stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm bed in January

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The location was conveinent.
I have trouble sleeping when there is too much light and too much background noise. The curtains did not block out the surrounding security lights. The in-room heater was noisier than I would have preferred. Overall the room was okay. It was a warm place to slepp on a January road trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K Mfrom Crestone

not recommended. poor value

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very run down place. Room was quiet but heater was not. I dont think ive seen a place as poorly kept up in terms of the building. Elevator sounded broken. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom BRAINERD,MN 56401

GOOD REVIEW

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS GREAT WILL PLAN ON STAYING AGAIN THANKS SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cedar rspids, IA

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Reasonable rate for the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Evanfrom Cape girardeau

I hope you like toast

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
That's all that was offered for breakfast. Needless to say, the "Free Breakfast" was a little misleading. No fruit, cereal, or any other standard hotel food. Aside from that, the room accommodations were fair and the shower had plenty of hot water. There were a number of noise distractions due to close proximity of train tracks and construction, so that detracted from our ability to sleep a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The overall condition of the hotel was poor. Some of the hallways were dirty. The elevator got stuck frequently during our visit. Continental breakfast - forget it. What breakfast? The only good thing was that our room was OK for the two nights we spent there.