Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Refreshing! Great Facility!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
After staying in several "less than clean/modern" hotels in this area we "fully appreciate" this gem! Hotel was clean, modern and very friendly. We will stay here every time from now on!! Rooms are wonderful! Great amenities, awesome breakfast, excellent set-up for both adults and children. Highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Brian Bowser, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Coralville through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, BRIAN BOWSER General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott Coralville, IOWA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines

Posted May 10, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and breakfast was great. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff is over-the-top friendly and helpful. Great location to everything. New clean hotel in a very clean and friendly city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Teething troubles?

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location - easy drive to U of Iowa.
Cons: Service, facilities, staff, policies.
Apparently this is newly-opened, so maybe some is just teething troubles. a) neither of the elevators would go to the second floor when I checked in! I ended up at the third and had to haul my bags back down two flights. After that, I used the emergency stairs so I don't know if it was a persistent problem. Pretty weird. b) #203 was infested with flies and ladybugs -- I think they were hatching, because there were 1-2 new ones daily for me to tackle. c) the first morning, the maid rooted through and re-arranged all my toiletries and personal stuff in the bathroom, but didn't make my bed. After that, I put the Do Not Disturb up and since I was on my own and had only 4 nights total, I just did for myself. d) third night, someone moved into the room above me -- the floors are paper thin or that person stomped a lot. I did not hear noise from the rooms to either side. e) the kitchen sink in #203 filled with water every time I ran the faucet and the disposal did nothing to clear it. f) I had to check out early morning and pay with gift cards, which always take a long time to process, so I went down late the night before and asked if I could pay. I always do this with gift cards in Marriotts around the world (WA, WI, CO, Phuket, to name some), but in *this* Marriott they refused and made me check out in the morning so I had to get up way early to ensure I wasn't in a long line or creating delays for everyone else. The location was good for me, the hotel blah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raman from Spencer, IA

Service made us feel at home

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean rooms! The service was excellent! We missed breakfast one morning, but the staff did not hesitate to get us some items. I requested a late check out Sunday, and once again, no hesitation. Thank you! It was an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good choice!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room is big and clean. We especially like the kitchen. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfectly met expectations

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
In for a business meeting, the hotel was perfect. Will stay again the next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Island,IL.

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: Plenty Of resturants nearby, and shopping mall!
Needed a short weekend getaway for shopping. Location was literally across the highway from the mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Muscatine, Ia

Cold floors

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Super cold floors made it quite uncomfortable. The room was on the ground floor so I think it was a slab floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will see if there is anything that I can for your comments that you have listed. I will also check the room to see if there is anything else at play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from SW Iowa

New granddaughter for Christmas.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
visiting son and family. Excellent hotel. Will stay again.