Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Island,IL.

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: Plenty Of resturants nearby, and shopping mall!
Needed a short weekend getaway for shopping. Location was literally across the highway from the mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 10, 2014
We had a mouse in our tub, so at 10:00 at night we had to move to another room. The hotel had a foul smell throughout the hotel. The desk clerk said the manager will call me the next day to give some compensation for having to deal with the mouse, but it has been 3 days and no call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogerfrom Ohio

Comfort

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very comfortable and roomy. Beds were excellent. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grayslake, IL

University of Iowa Visit

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I loved the breakfast and exercise room and nice size of the work desk in our room. I loved the little coves by the breakfast room with the TVs also.
Location: We loved the mall nearby and we spent some time in downtown Iowa City. We also used the paths close to the hotel as we are avid runners/bikers.
The hotel was great! Great breakfast, excercise room had up to date equipment, pool/hot tub area was very nice, we loved the kitchen area and desk area (very large). Very impressed with this hotel and plan on staying here again in the future. Staff was very pleasant and was able to help with any of our needs and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephen Rentzfrom Whitehouse, Ohio

Very Nice Roomy place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We find the room has lots of room to move around and it has a very nice kitchen with table and chairs to eat on. It is also a pet friendly hotel which we did have our pet with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea Z.from Urbandale

Excellent find

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not familiar with the Residence Inn chain prior to this trip. I booked this room because the price was reasonable and even below the cost of other respectable brands. The room was very clean, large enough to let us spread out and relax, and had many amenities not found in your typical hotel room. I will definitely keep this chain in mind for longer trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C Brownfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again. Sure wish it was closer to downtown Iowa City. Very clean comfy & quiet room. Enjoyed the work out room too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and dining and just minutes from U

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are welcoming and friendly