Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MLM

Perfect place to relax

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The suite was great! It pretty much was a 1 bedroom apartment. I definitely would use this hotel when I need another " get away ". The only dislike is the parking is limited. I could see where winter time parking could be a problem if you end up parking out on the street. Or even a person travelling alone may not like the parking situation. However, most of the surrounding areas are well lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and great breakfast

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Two friends and I spent a night here, arriving late. Studio room was spacious enough for all three of us by far. Nice room layout for our group. And breakfast offered a great variety of choices. We arrived for breakfast 10 minutes before its end time, but staff made sure that we had what we wanted before closing up. Rooms could use a bit more soundproofing, but other than that, everything was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and classy

Posted Aug 15, 2012
I have stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn in Cedar Rapids several times over the past 10 years or so, and I was very impressed by the recent room remodel - classy, attractive, spacious (as always), and very, very comfortable. I would recommend it without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Minnesota

Highly Recommended

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Courteous staff and beautiful new rooms.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Convenient and right off the highway.
We typically stop here on the way back from an annual trip to decompress and let the kids swim. It's a nice place which just got a lot nicer with it's renovation. The staff is great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Hotel! Would stay again.

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
My family and I stay in hotels quite frequently, and we were thrilled with the quality and value of the Residence Inn. The room was immaculate, up to date, and very comfortable. The free breakfast the next day was very good as well. Perfect place to stay - would recommend it to anyone. My only complaint: the complimentary roll-away bed was extremely uncomfortable for my son. I would recommend that the hotel get some new ones! But the bed my husband and I slept on ....... perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Residence InnCedar Rapids-All the comforts of home

Posted Mar 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and arranged very efficiently. We loved having the plates, dishwashing liquid, paper towels all provided. Our grandson particulary liked the bag of Goldfish crackers left for him. We would certainly choose another Residence Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Feels like home

Posted Jun 9, 2010
The staff was great as we asked for extraordinary service. We had different family members using the second bedroom on different nights. We were able to get that room changed more often. The only thing that I did not like was having the handicapped suite...a big pain to contain the water in the shower. Also the handicapped suite has a different kitchen configuration...no oven. It was unusual that we would use the oven but we had committed to taking baked beans to a family reuion picnic. The staff allowed us to use theri facilities...again over and above what a guest would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2009 on Hotels.com