Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

Top 5 Hotel stays ever

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nice Bed, Roomy, new feeling.
Cons: increase Size of TV
Super nice suite for the price. Very Clean, roomy and comfortable. The Flat screen TV seemed a little small for the room but was OK. Nice breakfast choices and lots of seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very nice hotel. Good breakfast in AM.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The room had everything we needed. Big, comfortable bed, and a TV that swiveled, so we could see it from the living area or the bedroom.
Cons: Hurry up and get the parking area fixed. We had to park a block away and run to the hotel in the rain.
Location: Downtown is a short drive; we went for a nice walk along the Cedar River.
This is a lovely hotel. Convenient access, great staff, comfortable (and big) rooms. Only thing to watch for - right now (July 2014), they're re-doing the parking lot, which makes the parking extremely limited. Nice outdoor area, though we didn't get to spend any time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London, IA

Nice place!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We stayed here after attending a bike rally and were very satisfied. The bed was very comfortable and the suite was much more than we were expecting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Waterloo, IA

Worth every cent! Doing it again!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Almost anything you'd need is nearby on Blair's Ferry Road.
Came here with my kids for a nice relaxing Mother's Day weekend. The staff is SUPER friendly and accomodating! The room was impeccable. The bed and sofa pull out were super comfy. It was soooo nice. It even inspired me to go to the grocery store and come back and cook. My older kids were able to go down and swim and they even went down for breakfast the next morning and brought me up a Mother's Day breakfast! : ) Everything was perfect. Wouldn't change a thing. Doing it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maggie from Dubuque

Perfect location, perfect room and perfect service

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was super friendly and we couldn't have been happier with our room. It was clean and had dishes, cups, utensils supplied for you! The location was perfect, right off of Collins Road. We will stay at the Residence Inn every time we return to Cedar Rapids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bm from Chicago

Nice

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and a nice breakfast. Customer service could be improved
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having our own kitchen was an important reason for selecting this hotel due to my daughters food allergies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Troy from Bedford, TX

Great stay

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great no complaints here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great, as always!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garry from Des Moines

Residence Inn in CR

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, nice room