Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thoma from Wisconsin

Great location to visit the University

Posted Apr 6, 2014
One night stay at a great location and good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel itself was nice. We asked for 2 queen beds got a king instead on top of that it was a handicap room which was fine except there was only a tiny closet in the bathroom. And a walk in shower which sprayed water everywhere . Also it is near all the college bars so quite noisy until about 2 am. Bit a very convenient location so worth the extra noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The hotel requires every guest at check-in to sign a Quiet Hours policy starting at 11pm. Essentially they are brushing off any noise issues to the guests as an honor system instead of taking a more proactive role. Considering this is a college town and the location of the hotel this is laughable and unrealistic.There were loud parties going on on our floor and the floor above that began at 12:30 am, didn't get to sleep until 3am. I made 2 calls to the front desk and slowly the noise was extinguished. Front desk should have offered to discount my bill for the night or move to another floor but I had to take the initiative as the customer service is sorely lacking at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to everything downtown.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Pool, location, beds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located downtown by the University. Close to great restaurants and night life.
Our son attends the U of Iowa and attended a weekend function. Nice hotel with great pool and very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheets make too much noise

Posted Feb 21, 2014
We kept getting woken up because the sheets make so much noise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Muscatine, IA

Valentine's Day Retreat

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was professional, lobby was nice, room was clean, valet service (especially with snow and cold temps), club level lounge was nice feature.
Cons: Wish we would've had a refridgerator, sidewalks in back could've been shoveled better, rates were a little high, and snacks were over-priced.
Location: Location was excellent with plenty of restaurants and clubs near by.
Overall, I was pleased with my experience at the hotel. I don't think the room was worth $133, but it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right downtown.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
I stayed here for a wrestling dual. It's in a great location, close to campus and when you walk out the doors of the hotel you have access to all of the bars downtown. The room itself was clean and very comfortable. Amazing beds with some of the best pillows I've ever slept on. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com