Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Passing through

Posted Jun 5, 2014
My dog and I were just passing through on the way out west. This hotel was our halfway point and for the price I paid, it was perfect. I travel with my large dog and several hotels in the area turned us away. The staff were extremely friendly and offered my dog a ton of attention. The room was clean and although it was a "pet friendly" room had no odors of any kind. Plenty of room for the two of us and very convenient to the interstate, gas, and food. We will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Four walls, a roof and a bed........ it is what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Rita Behrens from Rapid City,S.Dakota

Great all round location !!

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Super 8 Cedar Rapids East !! It was very clean, Comfortable, and the location was great. It was very easy to get in and out of, and was centrally located to our shopping, and eating needs. And the service was wonderful. The folks that work there were all so friendly and very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Colorado

Good for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the price. The room was recently remodeled and clean, but had some strange paint / plaster work on the walls. Bathroom was equally clean and recently remodeled, but didn't appear completely finished. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from texas

very nice, with a totally new feeling.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything. The room was nice, very clean and new, the staff was incredible.
Cons: Clean the filter in the bathroom sink so the water comes out faster.
The room was very nice, and clean. I think it must have recently been redone, it had nice granite counter tops in the bathroom and the furniture was nice. The only problem I had, and I talked to the front desk about it everyday was the water came out of the bathroom faucet at a trickle. It never got any better, in fact, it was hard to rinse your mouth out after you brushed your teeth the water was coming out so slowly. That is my ONLY complaint. The people at the front desk could NOT have been nicer. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzan from Iowa

Would stay again

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price was right with loads of places to eat around it. Easy can ride to downtown, think 5 minutes. The hotel was easy to get to. Easy check in. Room was ready as promised. Clean and neat. Fridge in room. Desk and table lamp. Decent hanging wardrobe area. Nice reading lights attached to the bedside lamps. Shower nice. No hair dryer so Bring your own. We would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

stinky room

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room had a stale smoke smell, we had reserved non smoking room. room was in dire need of dusting, and fresh coat of paint. bathtub creaked everytime you moved in the shower. when sitting on the toilet it moved everytime. I have allergies and had to go and buy a vaporizer so that I could breathe thru the night. needless to say I wont be booking this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013