Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary from Camdenton, MO

Better than you think

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two evenings and were very happy with our stay. This hotel does not have the best street appeal, but the inside was very satisfactory. The wall unit to heat/cool wasn't the most efficient nor quiet, but the window opened and that allowed us plenty of fresh air. We would have not problem staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher from Chicago

No frills, good price.

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a standard room. My only discomfort was the all-or-nothing air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wilber from St.Paul, NE

Great stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first vivit to Cedar Rapids. We were there for tge funeral of a friend. Your hotel was very good. Matt was exceptional! He went above and beyond what I expect from staff. I rate our stay very highly because of him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Our original intended stay was meant to be only for one night, but it turned into three. During night one I came down with a serious virus which resulted in a trip to the ER. The hotel was so accommodating and sweet when it came to helping us with getting another night along with late check outs. Anytime my boyfriend would go downstairs they were asking on how I was doing. They also had laundry service which helped a lot with the fact that we didn't pack enough for the nights. Overall this hotel was amazing for the price value. Located right next to a gas station, and restaurants across the street. Lots were within walking distance. Very clean, great breakfast, and very nice rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from deep south

Extended stay after checkout

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
One night very comfortable bed and room but bathroom floor cold as was in cold snap temp 2-20 degrees could not get heat reg. either hot or cold. But I'm from the Deep South. Peggy the clerk working during my stay was very nice and helpful. Thanks so much Peggy, I enjoyed my extended stay with you and your staff, as I had to wait for a Airport shuttle until 3:30pm. Thanks again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Would have been great except for the obnoxious loud and foul mouthed couple in the room next to ours!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
front desk staff were friendly and efficient. picnic table outside back exit should be relocated. Each time we entered and exited there were 5-6 men chain smoking sitting at the table and you were forced to walk thru the smog. Left the do not disturb on our door until 930am and took it off when we left for the day, the room was left untouched by the cleaning staff. Blanket on the bed was thin poor quality and scratchy .Not enough pillows.The one vending machine with drinks was broken and had been for months.The front desk staff did have a few chpices of drinks behind the counter for purchase.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Good hotel for the overnight stay we had. Quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels