Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet night's sleep

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms were quiet andf breakfast was good.
Cons: Hair dryer didn't work
We were only looking for a place to sleep and that is what this motel provided for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel. Good location near 380.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: no problems
Location: near 380. Easy to get around
We did not have a lot of time in room. It was pleasant. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Hotel convenient to airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Staff was polite. Available breakfast items were acceptable. Heater in my room did not work. Too much noise from the road and nearby railroad tracks to get sound sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was great!
Cons: More non-smoking rooms.
Location: It's right off the expressway to Iowa City for sporting events and other activities.
Rooms were very clean. Enjoyed the free breakfast. The staff was very accommodating. They made special efforts to ensure we had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel - a bit cramped

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Intenet. Larger rooms
Location: Don't know. Only stayed one night on the way to somewhere else.
Hotel was clean. Staff was nice. Just very small. High speed internet was slow speed, not high speed. Ice only on first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suburb of Chicago

Old, but clean and maintained.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel appeared old on the outside but was clean and well maintained on the inside. Staff was friendly. Close to food and easy drive to downtown. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great city, great hotel, and the friendliest peopl

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very updated and clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. U.S Cellular Center is an amazing venue. I recommend this hotel and city to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tooele, UT

Nice, budget hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: We only stayed for a night's sleep, so I especially liked the beds.
We stayed here because it was the cheapest I could find. It was surprisingly nice! The beds were very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather Edwardsfrom Minneapolis

Exactly what I wanted.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was worn, for sure, but it was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. Sometimes all you need is a quiet, clean place to stay and if that's what you're looking for, this is the place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom Iowa

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine, could have had a few more pillows. We left in the middle of the night due to noise outside. A Harley sitting reving his engine right under our window, don't know if Hotel could have done anything about that or not.