Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshkosh wi

good price/clean stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: price was very good, clean, and decent neighboorhood
Cons: refrigerator didn't work and didn't realize it till after food was bad and very little room at breakfast area
Location: good location, not a run down residencial locations like some hotel/motels
price was much more afforadable than to stay in des moine. motel was clean, nice room,good neighboorhood,no pool fitness and decent but small area for breakfast, but at the price i have no complaints, didn't come for that and at that price can't expect those things. only issue was refrig not working properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central florida

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Took care of any problems we had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice, simple, and quick

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I was looking for a clean inexpensive place to spend the night. This hotel was still $70, but was very clean and quite. The breakfast was OK with the basics. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

excellent value for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: everything, even our dog thought it was a great place
Cons: nothing
Location: 2 blocks from the interstate exit
we needed a convenient, clean, pleasant, and comfortable place to stay for one night for a good price and that was what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the rate

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Not the greatest location but was the cheapest rate for the locale and was perfectly nice for an overnight stay..free breakfast to boot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, MA

Low cost clean in good condition friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The title nearly says it all. In addition room facilities were good - coffee maker, fridge ,iron and board, hairdryer, big TV, free internet and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dock dog jumper from florida

Pet friendly but not filthy!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Wow! Clean! AC was on cold before we arrived from a scorching hot day outside. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

as expected

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, helpful staff
Cons: they could pick the whole place up and move it out of the industrial zone it's in
Location: location isn't great. not a thing to do in a 200 mile vicinity.
As w/ any good Super 8, nothing's gonna wow you but nothing's gonna make you say ewwch. You get your 70 bucks worth and nothing else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Des Moines, IA

Absolutely excellent place to stay!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: More breakfast options like I mentioned above.
Location: Nearby shopping areas for clothes you may need, like Kohl's, Walmart and Kmart and a gas station that had gas cheaper than I could get at home.
My room was ready before I got there and was cool, and the room could have been photographed for a commercial just the way it was! The bed linens were perfect and absolutely white, as were the towels, shower curtains in the bathroom. All mirror surfaces were absolutely clean everywhere. The generous-sized refrigerator was also white-glove clean as was the microwave! There was no dust anywhere and all surfaces were sparkling clean. There are also a washer and dryer available for those who want to leave with clean clothes so when they get home they may only have touch-up ironing to do --- and there was a beautiful iron with a "real" ironing board there in the corner of the room. I appreciated the book with places guests might like to go to - since phone books no longer exist. The "breakfast" area was terrific, but I could only partake of juice and coffee because of gluten and corn allergies. It's easy to get to, and the street that it's on is quiet enough so that you don't hear any traffic. This motel is a "keeper" on my list of places to stay! Expedia did['t give it the quality recommendation it should have had. And I brought home zero bed bugs. :O)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Sun City AZ

Fine for overnight stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful & friendly. Surrounding neighborhood was very industrial but seemed to be safe. Convenient to what we wanted to do in Cedar Rapids.