Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: easy on/off freeway, clean, large rooms.
Location: close to restaurants
Last stop on way home, from New Orleans rode trip. Mobil booked room from road in Iowa, just looking for a cheaper place to stay. Very pleased with size and cleanliness. Good continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: affordability.
Cons: bigger breakfast area with decent food, intelligent staff that acts and dresses professionally.
Location: shopping, eating out, convenient location
room was clean and modern. very comfortable beds. breakfast was a joke. staff is not very friendly. small eating area, there was not enough room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Davenport, Iowa

Generally good.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: It's the only decent, moderately priced hotel I could find on the south end of Cedar Rapids. The other nearby Super 8 is more expensive.
Cons: My only annoyance was that there was no ice machine on my floor. I went without ice. But this is why I gave an overall rating of 4 instead of 5.
Location: Near the regional airport, a short distance south of Cedar Rapids. The hotels closer to the airport are significantly more expensive.
It was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again if I was visiting in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Clean room. Average breakfast. Best bang for it buck...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet night's sleep

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms were quiet andf breakfast was good.
Cons: Hair dryer didn't work
We were only looking for a place to sleep and that is what this motel provided for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel. Good location near 380.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: no problems
Location: near 380. Easy to get around
We did not have a lot of time in room. It was pleasant. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Hotel convenient to airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Staff was polite. Available breakfast items were acceptable. Heater in my room did not work. Too much noise from the road and nearby railroad tracks to get sound sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Davenport IA

Good stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Everything worked. I expect nothing less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mcczawfrom Des Moines, IA

Shabby lobby but Nice Rooms

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful experience. Will reserve and stay again. Stayed here with 10 high school students for a debate tournament. The lobby doesn't do the rooms justice. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and seemed to be newly renovated. They were bright, clean, and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jannafrom Duluth, MN

Easy access to Iowa City for game weekends!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good quality for a reasonable price.