Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs to be upgraded.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything. It needs to all be upgraded.
Location: Tanger mall was close. Made reservations there because it was close to the small town that I was going to visit. Will never encourage friends to stay.
The hotel was awful. The smell in the room was horrible. There needs to be new carpet and the bathroom needs a complete remodel. The landscaping needs some serious help. There were weeds that were at least 3 ft tall. What bushes that were there needed to be trimmed. I certainly will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and family.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Carpets need a good cleaning.
Great location. Fairly clean room..carpets could be cleaner. Beds were very comfortable. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KKA

Comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Addition of a swimming pool'
Location: Amana Colonies, Kalona (Amish community) and the Tanger Outlet Mall.
We arrived an hour ahead of check in time and the staff accommodated us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Julie V, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Super 8 in Williamsburg , Ia. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy & quiet

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was a very nice & quiet place to spend the night. There was hardly anyone else there on a Friday night...maybe 8 other cars in the parking lot. There are 2 hotels right next to each other, and the location of the Super 8 sign is a little misleading, so make sure if you want the Super 8, it's the building on the WEST side. The other hotel (Cozy Inn) is run by the same people (who are super nice), and is a different color but hard to notice when arriving in the dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Super 8 in Williamsburg Ia. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your stay with us in the future. Thanks again, Julie V Asst. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, but not clean!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the room was decent size. The rooms had their own door going outside.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room, and the mice problem! This was the second time i have stayed in this hotel and have had a mouse in the room.
Location: The location is excellent for shopping at Tanger outlets!
The headboards of the beds were filthy, the bed had duct tape on it. I woke up to a mouse chewing a hole next to the sprinkler in the ceiling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine for a one-night stay. Good quality for a low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Odd, but nice

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has an odd setup... two hotels in one building. I walked in the lobby door near the big yellow Super 8 sign and was greeted by a friendly desk clerk. When I gave my name and said I had a reservation, he said that I was in the Cozy House and that I needed to go to the entrance at the other end of the building. I went out into the parking lot and looked. Sure enough, there was also a small Cozy House sign by the door. I walked down the length of the building and entered the same building through a different door. There was another lobby and the SAME clerk. He had walked down to the other lobby too, but on the inside of the building. This was bizarre, but the clerk was very friendly and had a sense of humor that helped make the situation amusing rather than annoying. The room was clean and comfortable. Cost was reasonable. It has a great location just off of I-80 at Williamsburg. It is very close to the outlet mall in Williamsburg and several fast food restaurants & gas stations. It is just a short drive from the Amana Colonies. It is about a 1/2 hour from Iowa City. It is an economy hotel so don't expect many amenities, but the staff (both the desk clerk & housekeeper) were friendly, the room was comfortable & clean, and it is easy to get to if you are traveling I-80 just West of Iowa City. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Arizona

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It met our needs. Older version of a different hotel chain that had evidently closed and was purchased. People of Iowa are always great. The hotel is older and in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com