Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very comfortable but isolated

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Long wait in the shower for hot water
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Hotel is easily accessed from I-380
Hotel is as advertised. Quiet and comfortable with pretty views of rural Iowa. No food service anywhere nearby so hotel dining becomes a must for breakfast. Our server was polite but failed to take correct order (forgot the toast for my poached eggs), never offered juice or a coffee refill. By the time I got my toast the eggs were stone cold. Not a good part of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Weekend in Cedar Rapids

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visited the New Newbo area, love what the city is trying to do to create character. Fun ale house and other outside venues. Needs work but it's a star
This is a real gem in the Heartland. My children live in Cedar Rapids, and I visit frequently. Traveling from Chicago I always disliked my options in this city for weekend visits. I love the hotel at Kirkwood, it is very comfortable, well appointed rooms, and I love sipping a glass of wine in the very comfortable lobby. The outside patio area is fantastic, staff tries at all levels to be friendly and very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erik from Napa California

Best Hotel in Cedar Rapids!

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel to visit my son who is currently in college at Kirkwood. Rooms were very clean and comfortable Nice European design throughout the hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. The dining in the hotel restaurant was absolutely phenomenal I would stay here again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Our stay here was a pleasant surprise. It far exceeded my expectations of a hotel in Cedar Rapids. The hotel was immaculate. Our room was spacious and well appointed. The staff were courteous, warm, and welcoming. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff great hotel just ok

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The actual hotel staff is amazingly friendly the restaurant staff on the other hand very cold and not personable. The cleanliness of the rooms were great but the lobby smells awful of a sewer smell. The hotel is not in a great location as not much around it, but if your looking for a quiet stay it would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn from Madison WI

Sophisticated venue in the relative boondocks

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stay at the Kirkwood twice a year, and each time it's lived up to our expectations. The staff is great, the rooms sleek and spotless. The food and service in the restaurant is topnotch as well. I still find it amazing that there's a hotel of this quality in an unapologetically rural environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Bloomington, IL

Hotel at Kirkwood Center is Top-Notch

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, the food was outstanding, and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory from Springfield, MA

eager and ready to please

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is staffed by people affiliated with a hospitality training program. So sincere and eager. Wonderful to be around people that care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels