Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff/ cleanliness/ Room layout
Location: Amana Colonies
It's one of the nicest places we've ever stayed, nice layout and staff was extremely hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just looking for a nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Wow the there was more than 2 coffees in the room. Very clean and well appointed.
Cons: Nothing I could find need improvement.
Location: Restaurants was all that I needed and there was an adequate choice.
Visiting the area, this hotel was recommended by friends of mine that stayed here. They were right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Atlanta, GA

Extended Stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: It is SO modern, beautifully decorated, chic and modern, apparently conceived with the best of products, convenience, and service in mind.
Cons: Nothing. It is quality as it is.
Location: Well, under the circumstances of an automobile accident, I was basically confined to the room; however, it was fine given the quality of service.
Due to an automobile accident, I was requited to stay an extended five days. The entire staff - from front desk, maid service, room service - was absolutely understanding and totally perfect. This is truly a first-class facility with friendly, smiling, professionals. They are not professionals in the making; they have already arrived at five-star ratings. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to everything one could want in Cedar Rapids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Madison, WI

A Surprise

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Service was impeccable. The hotel is nice and new. The restaurant is excellent.
Cons: The lobby bar is uneventful.
Location: This is the only drawback. You have to drive to get anywhere. Downtown is only ten minutes away.
I usually stay downtown but everything was booked. This hotel is on the south side of town and I did not even know it existed. If you don't mind the location, which is kind of remote, this is the best hotel in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RJD from IL

One Night

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and modern Hotel. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Only drawback was the location but with that said I would have no problem staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SaraandEva from Evanston

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and comfortable. Food in the restaurant was great, service was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from denver, co

Ok hotel but pricey for the area

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The hotel was nice but our room was lacking. It is the only upscale hotel i have stayed in without a minifridge. The sheers on the window were ripped and looked tacky. The rest was decent though. The staff was pleasant. Hotel is very close to airport but not close to anything else. Overall probably wouldn't pay that to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruth from Manitowoc wi

That was the best hotel ever

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am planning another trip to Iowa just to stay Kirkwood hotel, it was so beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from Fairfield, IA

Great airport hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the airport.
Our flights got cancelled and we had no car....the Kirkwood was quick in picking us up and the stay was wonderful, restful; and they took us back the next morning at 5 am, in time for our flight. It made a stressful travel experience much better. Thank you to the helpful and kind staff and a very lovely upscale hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy from Cedar Rapids, IA

Wonderful stay at best hotel in Cedar Rapids

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I delivered flowers and bottle of wine the day before, they had it in the room when I arrived. Everyone from the desk clerk to our server wished us a happy anniversary. Complementary dessert at the restaurant as well.