Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff great hotel just ok

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The actual hotel staff is amazingly friendly the restaurant staff on the other hand very cold and not personable. The cleanliness of the rooms were great but the lobby smells awful of a sewer smell. The hotel is not in a great location as not much around it, but if your looking for a quiet stay it would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Bloomington, IL

Hotel at Kirkwood Center is Top-Notch

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, the food was outstanding, and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregoryfrom Springfield, MA

eager and ready to please

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is staffed by people affiliated with a hospitality training program. So sincere and eager. Wonderful to be around people that care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora

Hotel was great, location was so-so

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Our activities were in Iowa City so definitely not convenient to there, however if you had business/events in Cedar Rapids or needed to fly in/out of
I rated the hotel facilities, condition as 3, however that was due to the location of the hotel versus the actual physical appearance and comfort....those two areas are both a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cedar Rapids Work Resort

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is absolutely amazing!! I had dinner one night and was not impressed with the food quality; steak had a lot of fat and no flavor. Was really looking forward to a nice, relaxing swim in the pool. Didn't realize the hotel didn't have a pool, which was my fault, but it would of made the stay much better. The staff was impeccable! They made my stay one of the best!! Thank you!! The rooms are beautiful and very clean, which you have to love! There was a cover over the mattress, which I know I loved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Very nice hotel.....

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything! Especially that the staff is comprised of Kirkwood students in the various hotel/restaurant management programs.
Cons: If more than one person at check-in/check-out, make sure they don't all offer to help - it was a little overwhelming and confusing.
Location: We enjoyed the Class Act restaurant and got in a fun round of mini golf that is part of the public golf course, just a few blocks away.
My husband and I only had the pleasure of spending one night at the hotel. Our king standard room was exceptionally clean and we were very impressed with the excellent use of space, not to mention the lovely decor. The trip was to visit our son who is attending college at Kirkwood, and the location was perfect for us. We enjoyed a delicious brunch in the Class Act restaurant before leaving. So glad we chose this hotel rather than one of the usual chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Enjoyable one night stay. Clean, comfortable and well structured rooms. One recommendation: Use larger bars of bath soap for bathroom needs.The existing bar might be alright for single room occupancy but for 2 or more room guests it is a challenge. Cleaning service was nice enough to give me extra bars upon request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com