Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

In need of improvements.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location to kinnick stadium.
Cons: Everything.
When entering the building on our side entrance there was supposed to be a secure entry with a card key. However the latch had been taped over and you could just pull the door open. Upon entering our room the number had just been taped on the door. The smell in our room was musty and reminded of us of the smell of a wet dog. The hair dryer in our bathroom didn't work and the wallpaper was coming off the wall and had been taped up. There was another door that opened to the outside and the latch was loose and anyone could have easily broken in. We were only there for one night and only stayed there to sleep. I would look for better options in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean place to stay at a reasonable rate

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Easy access to shopping and other parts of the city.
I'd stay there again. The room was clean. We were on the second floor and used the stairway to access out room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable and close to where we needed to be.
Cons: new pillows
This was not a fancy place but I didn't expect one for the price. It had friendly workers and clean rooms. The continental breakfast was ok. We were not in the room very much so it worked for us. This is a nice older hotel the beds were comfortable but the pillows were very thin. If we go again I will take my own pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient to interstate in trip to Minneapolis

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Price was good.
Cons: Air conditioner
Location: unsure
Hotel was ok. It was clean. Nice indoor pool. Just needed a quick night for further trip. Price was good,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
There was urine & a cigarette in the toilet, used towel hanging up in the bathroom (non-smoking room). Rest of the room was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Just passing through

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Dirty cups in room when I first went in -otherwise room ok Front desk unable to help when asked about Pizza place next door - didn't seem knowledgeable about much of anything. Nothing fancy- what you would expect when traveling but not for prolonged stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guttenberg, IA

Worked for what I needed.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: A desk and wifi were offered when I needed them.
Cons: Breakfast could be served on time.
Went to have a full night of studying before my board exam. The desk was rather small to work with, but I did manage. Breakfast was great although was advertised that it began at 6AM, and a lot of the items weren't ready (milk, juice, silverware, etc.) until around 6:15AM. Other than that, the stay was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jen from Iowa

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gal at front desk put me on hold by setting phone Down and preceded to talk to her boss cursing. Swearing f-word. Vulgar and didn't come back. I hung up, called back and they didn't answer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location is the only thing good about it.
We booked our room for two nights. They gave the second night away. Very poorly trained staff.