Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Streamwood IL

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERTHING....
No lamp shade on one of the lamps, at check-in, there was a teenage girl sitting on the counter where you check in, was told I could not change from a king room to a double because I booked on Expedia (although the hotel was empty) hair in the shower, a hole in the pillow case, the refridgerator was propped up on a piece of wood so it wouldn't fall over, the floor in the front lobby was sticky....do I need to go on?
1 out of 5
by Tammy from Tiffin Iowa

Close to shopping centers and places to eat

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: Everything. All is outdated.
Location: Location is great. Plenty of shopping to do and places to eat.
My coffee machine in my room did not work, went down to get breakfast and there was coffee but it was ice cold on all 3 pots. Barely anything to eat. My son had stale donuts and he was hungry when we left. The wallpaper on the wall in my room was coming down. There were not enough outlets to plug things into and the ones I did find behind the tv did not work. One bed was to soft and the other was too hard. Outdated TV and one channel I wanted to watch had no sound. My menu for the next door restaurant was outdated so I paid 12 bucks more for our food but the front desk had new menus I found out later! Too many other things I can't even fit in this box. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

motel OK, would like one in Coralville

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Great bed. slept good. appreciated refrig.
Cons: hair dryer kept falling off wall. bathroom stool cover loose. lots of cords for tv showing.could have been cleaner in corners.
Location: Spent two days at the Amana's and one evening at Williamsburg. Went to lunch one day at Riverside and spent day at Kolona.
reservation not there because computer down. Older motel shows wear. Did bring a refrig to room.
2 out of 5
by John from Cresco, IA

VA hospital accomodations

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It was a place to stay while we spent a lot of time at the VA Hospital. It was close, took only a short time to drive.
Cons: An UPGRADE to the outside doors a definite would be a plus.
Location: Had to drive to get restaurant services.
Room 117 on the first floor was cold when we first entered. We turned on the Heat and it took about 3 Hours to warm it up. There was a crack in the door, between the door frame and the door letting in the cold air. It cooled a lot faster than it heated up,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too clean

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness
The room was fine other than not being real clean. There was sticky stuff on both the bedside table and the sink. The hallways needed vacuuming and the entryways were quite dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The hotel was alright, seemed a little shady. Hallway lights flickering, and very dated dacor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: The price. Clean. Friendly staff. Easy to find.
Cons: Towels are those cheap motel towels so don't expect anything luxurious there.
Location: Easy to get to off I80 and just a short drive into downtown Iowa City.
This hotel is a lesson in you get what you pay for. That said, you do get what you pay for. The room was clean and spacious. There was a chair plus a small desk with a chair or two. The bathroom is older and the tub showed some wear and tear but it was clean. Water pressure was good and the shower curtain was arched out to give you more space. We had a room with two double beds. If you are used to anything bigger, a double feels pretty small, but again, for the price, I'm not complaining. Motel staff was friendly and helpful during our few encounters with them. We didn't take part in the breakfast but if I remember from our last visit (our second time to this motel), it's not anything too grand. Motel is adjacent to a pretty good restaurant (Bob's Your Uncle) with nice outdoor seating if you go in decent weather and it's an easy stone's throw to a convenience store.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Hawk from Iowa City

Very old, smelly and dirty

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallway from the back parking lot to the room stunk horribly. Curtains in the room were stained and filthy. Room had a refrig but after opening it up and getting a whiff of the inside of it, we couldn't bring ourselves to putting food in it. TV didn't work properly. Ice machine closest to our room was out of order. Staff was friendly but everything else was definitely well below a 2 star rating. I'd suggest spending the extra money elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com