Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Bowral, NSW

Good overnight stay for Nullarbor travellers

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The adjacent hotel bistro is excellent with plenty of choice including local whiting and a fine view of the bay. Staff is brusque but efficient.
Cons: A charge of $12 per day to use the WiFi seemed a touch greedy, given that the norm in such places is now to offer the service free.
I have rated the place against a universal standard but if you consider the remote location and the lack of much alternative competition, the place is really quite good. The rooms are adequately furnished and clean, although the arrangement of the wash basin in the bedroom and separate toilet and shower room sharing the same light and exhaust fan was somewhat quirky, along with the 12 power points behind the bench!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by frances

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly service ,good food clean room, recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimbert from Las Vegas

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
You can't beat being on the foreshore. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. Having the bar and bistro right next door was very convenient. Nicer menu than most pub restaurants we encountered. Secure off street parking and very friendly/helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by graham from 6027

Got it all...

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got the last room available - paid a bit more, but what a room with a view... Hotel has everything... recommended...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wanderin; Walshs from Kalgoorlie

Great Spot for a couple of days

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Ceduna foreshore Hotel Motel has it all - sit at a bar late afternoon and look out to pristine waters. Stay either in waterviews units or units off the street. Secure parking (gated). Good showers, comfy bed, practical layout in room with plenty of power points (I counted 14!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bron from Victoria, Australia

very comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: the food in the bistro was magnificent
Cons: there was no outside light so it was difficult to get to the car in the dark
Location: prime location right on the water
There was plenty of hot water & the shower was good. We had a very comfortable nights sleep, & we ate at the bistro which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin from Newcastle, UK

Excellent hotel and location with friendly staff

Posted Jan 19, 2012
We stayed at this hotel in December 2011. We arrived after a longish drive from Eucla. The two women on reception were delightful. Really pleasent and friendly. Describing what eating options we still had at that time in the evening in Ceduna. The location is really nice. Right on the foreshore, just over the road from the beach, jetty and a row of lovely Norfolk pine trees. The accomodation itself is gated. The rooms looked fantastic and appeared to have been recently updated. Very modern and spacious. Everything you would want in a room. Nice comfortable bed. Nice bathroom and shower. Microwave, fridge, tea and cofee, kettle. This hotel was the nicest one we stayed in while on out 3 week holiday in Australia. Lovely oasis after driving across the Nullarbor Plain. Can not recommend this hotel enough.