Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lake, shopping an dining.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, easy access to lake, shopping and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Shelly, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express-Celina. We love to hear from all our guests, but truly love to hear wonderful reviews, like yours. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Shelly & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people at the front desk could not have been any more helpful! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a little pricey though. Overall, good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Shelly, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express-Celina. It is great to hear that you found our property clean and comfortable. The entire staff strives to make your stay as much like home as possible. Thank you for your kind words. Sincerely, Shelly GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful service by staff when we had a sick child.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Shelly, Hotel Management
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words of praise. The Holiday Inn Express Celina strives to provide the very best service to all guests and it is wonderful to hear that we achieved that goal in your case. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. Thank you again, Shelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vicky

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Shelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Celina. It will be shared with the entire staff and we look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert O from Canal Winchester, Oh

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, I really enjoyed the breakfast, awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Celina.

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Best hotel in Celina. Perfect for families. Great pool. Very, very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan

High rates for poor quality

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hand towels in the room had brown stains on them. The bathroom was freezing cold. I was suppose to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room per the reservation and the front desk said I had to pay more. The breakfast bar was sub-par. Bacon was burnt, watery scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs had a funny taste, and no fresh fruit. The mid night fron desk clerk complained about working mid nights and how she hated her job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick C

Not bad, not terrible

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I took a chance at this hotel because I didn't want ot drive 45minutes to my destination. I looked at the other reviews and they were somewhat accurate. Nice enough property, but too rough and outdated around the edges to make it a 2.5 star property. It was a good stay at a good price, it's just not quite up to the standards I hold for Holiday Inn Expresses.