Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, DE

Great hotel for a weekend in Philly

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Visited hotel for a weekend half marathon race. The rooms were spacious and the bed and linens were wonderful! The location is very convenient to the many shops, bars and restaurants found in center city. It is also a very short walk to Rittenhouse Square. The bathroom was nice, but our tub shower was a bit dated. Would have been nice to have a big updated stall for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great first stay in Philadelphia!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location! Great room size (we were in a King sized room) & super quiet.
Location: Rittenhouse Square is super convenient for shopping, restaurants and sigh seeing. Would recommend as a home base during your stay.
Location in Rittenhouse square is super convenient to train station and sight seeing. Hotel check-in was super easy & quick. Floor was really quiet, amenities were great. Bed was a little hard but overall amazing experience and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location, nicely appointed room

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The front desk staff was friendly and informative (alerting us to a change in their key lock system that would impact our ability to get into our room before it became a problem). The room was clean and fairly large and was well appointed with a large flat screen tv and comfy bedding. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Philadelphia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great place and atmosphere and perfect location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Fabulous! Great location and perfect for walking to all the sites, restaurants, bars, and shopping. Pretty atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: More bartenders or waitresses in the lounge
Location: Central to everything
Overall great, but was surprised to get a $51 a day charge for car. The fire alarm going off for an hour at 1:30 am was lousy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

In the heart of the best of Philly.....

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Room ventilation.
Location: the liberty bell, Museum of Art.
So I stayed here to specially visit the liberty bell and Art Museum, the latter of which did not disappoint. The hotel was good and the ratings above are fair with the only issue being the air con in the room was too hot and could not be regulated (FEB) nor where there any opening windows.. The staff did their best to address. The facilities were fine, no swimming pool ( which I knew when I booked ) but after the cocktail bar and restaurant (not tried) there seemed little other of obvious facilities. Staff where super friendly, accommodating and very pleasant from front desk to Conceirge. Complimentary bottle water and wifi where very much appreciated. If only we could have got the heating cooling right it would have been a 'return' stay rating in my mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Parking is convenient and location is great for walking and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Turn down the music in the lobby, and perhaps change the style of music to be more in keeping with the look of the hotel. Not "house music"
Location: Great restaurants and shopping nearby - and of course the historic sites.
We recently stayed at the Westin in Philadelphia. It was a great hotel and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with recommendations for restaurants and other things. One element of the hotel we did not like was the music in the lobby. When you exit the elevator to the lobby, there is loud music being piped in. It is music more befitting a dance club, or a bar. The bar is just off the lobby, but the music is not nearly as loud in the bar or lounge. Also, the decor of the hotel is relatively sophisticated, and the music did not go with the general ambiance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Very good experience during my stay in 12/2014. I recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovation almost complete!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Room
Cons: Better lighting in closet area - continuing to use brighter bulbs throughout and setting up outlets on the desk. Otherwise no complaints
Renovation- update of rooms is moving forward and quite lovely save the fact that there are no outlets to plug in computers or cell phones on the desk. One has to move the desk to get to an outlet. That said - everything else about the renovation was terrific. Hotel staff was first rate - everyone extremely helpful. Hotel food was excellent.