Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Suffering from end of Season tiredness.
Location: Canterbury Shaker village well worth a visit
Room, with balcony and a great view across the lake. Good facilities in the town, good breakfast at the local café and excellent dinner at Lavinia's. Oh and there is also a fabric and quilt shop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right on the water

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Update TV and furniture.
Although this hotel is dated, it is very clean. The upkeep is impeccable! My example of being dated: New white toilet with sunshine yellow sink from the 70's. But very clean! Tube TV, but very clean. And right on the lake with a private beach area. We were very happy staying here and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, units in need of repair

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location and views
Cons: The building needs to be torn down and rebuilt.. they could charge $ 100.00 more in season and get it
This location is unbeatable. The current owner is very nice but the rooms are pathetic. 1950's style with small toilets and old fixtures. The building is just too old and dilapidated. Too bad because the views and location are to die for. Your choice, location or comfort. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catherine from bolton

Great location on the lake

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location just on the lake for views
Cons: Repair rotting balcony so consider guest comfort when decorating exteriors, inform guests that breakfast is not available.
Location: Lakes and mountains
On arrival they had us booked in for the following night, fortunately not a problem as we were just off season, this was obvious as they were in the process of redecoration, painters on the balcony while you're in the room is not conducive to comfort though. The balcony was rotting but the view was good. No breakfast available due to being early season, this information was not given when booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to water and close to quilt shop.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: close to quilt shop.
Cons: See above
Location: NA
The room was not in greatest shape. Baseboard were dirty and the screen to the deck was ripped. Sliding door hard to open and close. No guide for TV stations. Light over one of the beds did not work. All in all not a place I would return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L p from Vermont

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lake was so nice and I enjoyed your own deck to sit and watch the boats the town was cute the restruants to eat at were very good food got to try the conoe it was great I loved the whole place would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
I was there in the off season and that could have been the problem. It wasn't especially clean, my shower curtain was filthy. The staff was very friendly, but made it clear that they were in the off season, so services were limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Ohio

Would stay there again.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: We selected the Center Harbor Inn because of it's location close to the railroad in Meredith, NH and were pleased to find the area so beautiful.
Not a 5 Star Hotel but a great location for leaf peeping with a beautiful view of the lake and fall foliage from your room in a quaint area of NH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Germany

Only positive things to say about this Motel.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Totally satisfied !! Wish we could have stayed longer !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Right on the water - beautiful view

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little dated but clean and quite